Forum: Ballet / Ballet - Wanted

WANTED: Shoes/Tights/Leotards/Costumes, etc.! (karma: 1)
By blaise11Premium member
On Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:31 AM
Locked by blaise11 (123128) on 2013-09-11 12:04:03 Reposting with what I'm looking for this year- haven't been getting any replies because my post is so old.

Hi, I'm a teacher at a charter school in Michigan, where I have also started a dance team after school. Most of my students live in the city of Detroit, and nearly all of them live under the poverty level and qualify for free lunch at school. They love being on the dance team because they would never have the opportunity to dance at a studio due to financial and transportation issues. I am now facing a problem acquiring supplies for them because their parents do not have the money to pay for them themselves.

I am beginning my search for shoes, tights, and costumes for the dance team so that we can have a recital at the end of the school year. PLEASE let me know if you have any new or used dance shoes, tights, leotards, etc.! While I am ideally looking for donations, I would be willing to pay for these things if the price is right.

Condition doesn't matter, as long as the items aren't literally falling apart or anything.

In addition, if you happen to have at least 10 of the same dance costume, let me know and we can figure out a price.

Thanks in advance for your help!

13 Replies to WANTED: Shoes/Tights/Leotards/Costumes, etc.!

re: WANTED: Shoes/Tights/Leotards/Costumes, etc.!
By Skater_en_Pointe
On Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:59 AM
I have mountains of old gear, please pm me.
By craftarina
On Tue Jan 01, 2013 06:24 PM
Edited by craftarina (249073) on 2013-01-01 18:26:52
By craftarina
On Wed Jan 02, 2013 01:25 AM
Hello I think have a some pairs of old tights that I cant were because I wore them as a child. Is you team made of young girls or what type of age sizing do you need? And pink or nude I have a few of both.
By Serendipity42Premium member