Forum: Gym / Gymnastics

Im 12 and i wanna start gymnastics is it to late? will i be made fun of?
By VioletPurple311
On Thu Feb 14, 2013 07:19 PM

So, im 12 years old and i wanna do gymnastics im not doing competition gymastics where i live they have this program called adv. girls where we dont compete or do meets we just do it for fun. i can't do a cartwheel. i can do a sitting forward not standing up. i can do a backbend laying on my back but not standing up i cant do a handstand.i cant do a split this adv. girls program has no levels and its for age 8 and up i think will i be made fun of. oh and do i wear underwear up under my leo. and do i wear a bra lol sorry im new at this gymnastics stuff im jsut scared that i will be made fun of im tall and skinny so i think i am going to be the only tall person and its going to be hard to do gymnastics

4 Replies to Im 12 and i wanna start gymnastics is it to late? will i be made fun of?

re: Im 12 and i wanna start gymnastics is it to late? will i be made fun of?
By Moonlitefairy06member has saluted, click to view salute photos
On Wed Feb 20, 2013 08:52 PM