Forum: Adults / 30 Something

30 Something
In Celebration of the men in our lives!!! (karma: 4)
By imadanseurPremium member Comments: 16604, member since Thu Dec 04, 2003
On Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:31 PM

I am definitely having a Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus moment in my relationship today. It always intrigues me how different genders process situations, and how we individual react to things. But even when I am puzzled at our differences I have to celebrate in the ways we are the same, and the love we share.

My husband always keeps his word. If he tells me he is going to do something he does it. He doesn't forget, or put it off, or procrastinate, it just gets done.

My husband always admits when he is wrong or has handled a situation badly, and says he is sorry. (I am not good at that, but I am better than I used to be.)

My husband can look at a menu and pick out the top 3 things that I'm thinking about ordering.

My husband does 90% of the laundry in our house. God love him! :D

How about you...share some reasons why you love your hubby, brother, dad, uncle etc.

5 Replies to In Celebration of the men in our lives!!!

re: In Celebration of the men in our lives!!! (karma: 1)
By ChristinePremium member Comments: 6817, member since Wed Feb 04, 2009
On Sat Apr 13, 2013 01:31 AM
My husband is incredibly honest. Almost to a fault, but it makes life so much easier when I can always count on the fact that if he says something, it is true.

He is also generous. Again, almost to a fault, but I tend to "give till it hurts" too, and it would drive me absolutely crazy if he was cheap.