Forum: Advice / Beauty

Neosporin on chapped lips and acne. (karma: 1)
By YumYumDoughnutPremium member
On Mon Dec 02, 2013 01:29 AM

I have been using Neosporin+Pain on my acne breakouts on my face. I use a scrub about twice a week and rub in a layer of Neosporin+Pain right on top of that (twice a week) It doesn't heal pimples that don't have a white tip but I haven't gotten a cluster outbreak since starting this routine 3 months ago. I also have a bad habit of popping blackheads on my nose and cheeks and I haven't scarred at all.

I also use plain Neosporin on my chapped lips and it works amazing. I was the girl with always chapped lips no matter how many times I used chapstick. I was always bleeding and had chapped lips. This is the first time that I have baby smooth lips that last all day!

I am not a doctor so I am not sure if these tips are "safe" but it has been working wonders for me!

11 Replies to Neosporin on chapped lips and acne.

re: Neosporin on chapped lips and acne.
By LlamaLlamaDuckmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Mon Dec 02, 2013 05:54 AM
I've done it while pregnant and it worked well.
By slice
On Mon Dec 02, 2013 08:15 AM
Wow, I would've never thought of that. My lips (and skin in general) drives me nuts during the winter, it's so dry. I will have to try that!
By Theresamember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:11 AM
Neosporin makes actual lip products. My husband swears by them, they're the only brand he'll actually keep and use.
By LlamaLlamaDuckmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:40 AM
Lansinoh is awesome for chapped lips.
By Gioiamember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Mon Dec 02, 2013 06:36 PM
That is great that you found something that works, I do want to add a few things, though.