Forum: Ballet / Pointe - General

almaz Russian pointes/energetiks pointes
By rose_de_noir
On Sat Apr 05, 2014 06:56 AM

Hi everybody,

I am relatively new to pointe work so my experience my experience with pointe shoes is limited.

I started out in Bloch aspirations in May of last year they were amazing when i first got them, there was no pain and they conformed to my feet and broke in nicely however they died relatively quickly and became extremely uncomfortable. i went to be refitted at Bloch and was told they didn’t have anything strong enough or suited to my foot.

So i then was fitted for grishko triumphs which were beautiful, but i wore them to one class and they turned out to be slightly too short which meant my toes were scrunching and they were unbearable.

Then out of desperation (as I had a concert the next day) I was fitted for and bought a pair of Bloch European balance. I wasn’t particularly happy with them but I was desperate. They were too soft for me but that was ok i wore them for the first time on stage and I survived. I then wore them for a few classes after that but the just weren't right.

So.... then I went to energetiks (this is a company in Australia but i have been told that their shoes are made by Russian pointe) and was fitted for a pair of almaz with a medium flexi shank and number 2 vamp. To put it simply they are beautiful they look better than any of the Bloch shoes i have worn. But I have found that whilst i am on the platform i don’t feel as though i am completely over the box which is a problem i have never had before in fact usually it the opposite I’m usually too far over the box.

Is there anyone that can help me? i would really love some information about what i can do to try and fix the problem.

Thanks in advance

5 Replies to almaz Russian pointes/energetiks pointes

re: almaz Russian pointes/energetiks pointes
By Elindranythmember has saluted, click to view salute photos
On Mon Apr 07, 2014 06:48 AM