For Hire: For Hire / Teachers For Hire

Pre-ballet and ballet teacher seeking teaching position/administrative work
By joyfultchrPremium member
On Thu Dec 18, 2014 04:46 PM
Teacher of ballet and pre-ballet
Philadelphia, PA, US

Deadline: Tue Sep 01, 2015
Available Date: January 12, 2015

I recently moved to Philadelphia and I am looking for work teaching classes. I can also do administrative work. I have experience teaching ballet and pre-ballet classes. I studied in NYC at the Neubert Ballet Institute in Carnegie Hall. I ran the dance department at a Y in NY and choreographed for the Israel Folk Dance Festival at Lincoln Center. I performed with the Children's Ballet Theatre, the Parparim Folk Dance Ensemble and the Noyes Group. IN addition to my dance background I have a MS degree in early childhood education and have worked as a school teacher and principal.

4 Replies to Pre-ballet and ballet teacher seeking teaching position/administrative work

re: Pre-ballet and ballet teacher seeking teaching position/administrative work
By easytalentPremium member
On Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:22 AM
Dear, Teacher!
Easy Talent Academy in Cairo/Egypt is seeking an exceptional classical female ballet instructor to add to our existing team of professionals for a growing ballet program. You must be able to teach advanced technique, beginning to advance - pointe, for children from 3 years up and for adult ladies. If you are not a ballet teacher, we are also looking for a second dance teacher (hip hop, jazz, modern dancing, street...)
You have to be passionate about classical ballet or other dance.
This is for the upcoming school-year 2015-2016starting in September, with integration beginning in late summer. This is a full-time weekly, long-term position. Minimum commitment is for 1 school-year.
Job:
- The position is in Cairo/Egypt
- 6 hours/6 days a week
- Extra hours if we send you to teach outside the school you get extra pay
- Accommodation + Salary + Commission
Conditions: