Forum: Ballet / Ballet Intensives

Boston Ballet, Charlotte Ballet or CPYB SI?
By miareiland
On Sun Feb 14, 2016 10:57 AM

Hello! I'm having a hard time deciding what intensive to go to:
•Boston Ballet
•Charlotte Ballet
•CPYB
This summer, I want to improve the most in my technique. Also, I want to try to get a year round spot at Boston, but I can wait another year for that. I also sent in a video to SFB, but I haven't gotten my results yet.
Also, I'm 12 if that changes your opinion at all.
Thanks!

7 Replies to Boston Ballet, Charlotte Ballet or CPYB SI?

re: Boston Ballet, Charlotte Ballet or CPYB SI?
By miareiland
On Sun Feb 14, 2016 11:17 AM
P.S. I'm a student at ABT JKO so I also have the opportunity to stay at ABT for the summer
By yancync
On Mon Feb 15, 2016 08:22 AM
You are still very young and are at a great school. For technique, I would go to CPYB at your age. You have many years of SIs ahead of you. Have fun whichever you pick!
By MeaMSBMD
On Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:15 AM
Go to CPYB!
By miareiland
On Thu Feb 18, 2016 01:55 PM
Hi everyone! I just found out that I got into SFB!!! Ugh now it's even harder to decide but I did say no to Charlotte Ballet. If anyone has information on either of the two programs (SFB and CPYB) please share! It would be greatly appreciated :))
By nycsylphmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Sat Feb 20, 2016 02:19 PM
Edited by nycsylph (206174) on 2016-02-20 14:23:31 Forgot something
Go to SFB. It's an astounding opportunity, so just grab it and run ... or bourree... :)

CPYB is a great program, no doubt, but don't miss out on SFB. SFB is so ridiculously picky, and if you've made it into the program, you're extremely fortunate and it means you have what they're looking for. The networking and training opportunities are amazing. You never know what could happen.

By miareiland
On Sat Feb 20, 2016 03:01 PM
nycslyph thanks so much!! I've decided to go to SFB, and I couldn't be happier with my decision!!