Forum: Advice / Stretching

Page:
Page 4 of 111 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By GyMnAsTcHiCk1 Comments: 12, member since Mon Mar 15, 2004
On Fri Apr 02, 2004 08:28 AM
Thanks so much for all the gerat stretching tips. I'm a gymnast so i know how much you have to stretch to get really flexible. It's so much work!!!!

Thankx!!! :)
GYMNASTICS RULES
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By tutulessmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 5351, member since Fri Mar 26, 2004
On Sun Apr 04, 2004 01:16 PM
wow, thank you really much for sharing that!!! I can do my split with right leg front and desperately needed some help with my left leg front!!!!
I might even be able to do a middlesplit in a month or so thanks to you!!!
I would love to rate you up but I can't yet :(((
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By tutulessmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 5351, member since Fri Mar 26, 2004
On Mon Apr 05, 2004 04:40 AM
and my first karma ever goes to.... YOU!!!
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By TalentedGymnast Comments: 51, member since Thu Mar 25, 2004
On Wed Apr 07, 2004 01:54 AM
Cool advice! I am going to try my best to do the middle split. II think your advice will help! Wish me luck! :)
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By BOOTYBABE Comments: 64, member since Sun Apr 11, 2004
On Tue Apr 20, 2004 12:23 PM
Thanks for your post it has a lot of helpful info. xx
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By PuNkYcHiLd Comments: 716, member since Thu Oct 23, 2003
On Sat Apr 24, 2004 04:14 PM
Thanks so much! :D I'm so close to doing the left and middle splits and I am getting even closer in my right splits! Thanks so much! I'm gonna work every day until I get all the splits...don't worry, I'll have a rest day. Thanks again!

-Dee-
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By PuNkYcHiLd Comments: 716, member since Thu Oct 23, 2003
On Sat Apr 24, 2004 04:16 PM
P.S. I gave you karma!
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By violinian Comments: 20, member since Thu May 06, 2004
On Thu May 06, 2004 04:43 AM
hey,
thanks for sharing that.. that's really cool!!

i'm workin on my middle splits now.. they're soo close!!
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By DancinDiva5678 Comments: 811, member since Tue Mar 26, 2002
On Sun May 09, 2004 12:17 PM
Great post. Everything that you mentioned is extremely helpful. Some people often mistake stretching as the warm up. Good job.
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By momo17 Comments: 22, member since Fri Apr 23, 2004
On Mon May 17, 2004 12:05 PM
great advice thanks
Thank you jess
By sbobcuteymember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 300, member since Sat Apr 17, 2004
On Mon May 17, 2004 08:33 PM
This is the first time i'm replying to you. That sticky was amazing my splits are better than ever and I stretch evey day thank you!!!
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By ballet4lyfe Comments: 169, member since Thu Jan 15, 2004
On Thu May 20, 2004 06:15 PM
An amazing post! I have been looking for a good stretch routine(have to be ready for my summer classes at the pre pro school..dont want to seem like i've been slacking off!)This is perfect....it deserves to be a sticky
thank you!!!
By pink_princess2 Comments: 212, member since Sun Jun 13, 2004
On Sun Jun 13, 2004 12:26 PM
thank you so much for this advice. its really useful! and it's helped me out loads!!!
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By kenny49 Comments: 21, member since Sun Jun 20, 2004
On Sun Jun 20, 2004 10:30 AM
thank you so much for this post
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By DanceObsessed Comments: 22, member since Tue Jun 15, 2004
On Thu Jun 24, 2004 02:30 PM
Thanks so much! Those tips are awesome!
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By cheeky_dancer Comments: 24, member since Tue Jun 08, 2004
On Fri Jul 09, 2004 05:26 AM
wow thanx so much wot a great post
katie
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By dancer_dude8701 Comments: 541, member since Mon Mar 29, 2004
On Sat Jul 10, 2004 01:45 AM
LOVE IT! Thanks a lot. I NEED TO STRETCH MORE lol. Ive injured myself toooo many times due to not stretching.
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By rcpinkjazz Comments: 23, member since Sun Jul 11, 2004
On Sun Jul 11, 2004 03:13 PM
awesome post, it helped me a lot.
:+:felicia:+:
Thank You SO MUCH!!!!!
By JenMUrch Comments: 1, member since Tue Jul 20, 2004
On Tue Jul 20, 2004 05:33 PM
I am a 16 year old dancer and I was in Gymnastics for 9 years also and I have always stretched a certain way but it was an everyday thing. I had no idea that I needed a rest at least once a week because it releived me to stretch and dance but I am going to try a light stretch along with a rest from now on I think it will help me tremendously. Another thing that really works is stretching with someone else on the floor. It stretches your inner thighs. Your partner puts his/her feet on the bottom half of your legs and you pull eachother away from one another and it stretches you very well my old dance teacher used this method of stretching to get new comers to learn how to do the splits all three ways. Thank You so much!!!
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By ruxy Comments: 55, member since Thu Jul 22, 2004
On Fri Jul 23, 2004 01:27 AM
that was a nice writeup, will help a lot .. thx
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By pointeless467member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 351, member since Thu Jul 22, 2004
On Tue Jul 27, 2004 05:11 AM
awsome post! thanks
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By nina03 Comments: 25, member since Wed Mar 20, 2002
On Tue Jul 27, 2004 06:30 PM
thanks for the sites! they're great!
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By DaNcIn_CrAzI Comments: 119, member since Tue Jul 20, 2004
On Sun Aug 01, 2004 01:53 PM
gr8 post fanks 4 it lv sadie x x x x
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By lefty Comments: 23, member since Fri Jul 09, 2004
On Sun Aug 01, 2004 11:05 PM
this is cool
re: -=Stretching Essentials=-
By CoolChick214 Comments: 58, member since Mon Dec 16, 2002
On Tue Aug 10, 2004 12:39 PM
wow! this is so helpful!! maybe now i can get my middle split that ive been trying to get for forever !!!
Page:
Page 4 of 111 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

ReplySendWatch