Forum: Ballet / Ballet Intensives

Page:
Page 11 of 131 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By babybotha Comments: 25, member since Sat Sep 16, 2006
On Sun Sep 24, 2006 04:47 AM
Thnx so much for the tips im only twelve but im in advanced one and didn't get ino knightswood so hopefully this will help me on my next audition
love lala
p.s -soz can't give out carma yet
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By smilingdancer2member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 102, member since Wed Feb 22, 2006
On Sat Jun 02, 2007 02:07 PM
That was so helpful! I dance well on an empty stomach so that tip about drinking a smoothie REALLY helped!
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By tinydancergirl Comments: 33, member since Sat May 05, 2007
On Wed Jun 06, 2007 08:42 AM
I have to add to number 6 During Class:

Don't chat up the other girls. Pay attention to the teachers not the other students.
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By LittleMissDansmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 47, member since Fri Jul 13, 2007
On Sun Jul 22, 2007 04:01 PM
That was sooooooo much useful information im sure i will use it the next time i audition :D Thank you so much
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By ballet_dancer34 Comments: 20, member since Mon Jul 02, 2007
On Tue Jul 24, 2007 09:47 AM
Thank you very much! Your post was very halpful! thanks again.
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By dancingdiva75 Comments: 38, member since Thu May 10, 2007
On Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:51 AM
thanks for all these woderful tips it real helped me
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By dancingincouture Comments: 38, member since Fri Aug 24, 2007
On Sun Aug 26, 2007 02:26 PM
this is soooooo useful! karma for you! and good luck to everyone auditioning
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By Chapter17member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 339, member since Fri Aug 24, 2007
On Mon Sep 03, 2007 01:09 AM
Man...Wish I had this about a month ago. Oh well, I will use it in the future! Thanks.

Comment #6395563 deleted

re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By LoveBallet2008 Comments: 325, member since Sat Oct 06, 2007
On Thu Oct 25, 2007 03:53 PM
woaahhh!!!
i'm gonna send this out to all my friends! lol (i'm serious)
really good
and your right, for some strange unknown reason stretching makes me relaxed!
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By irenie_poomember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 4196, member since Mon Oct 09, 2006
On Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:45 AM
I'm auditioning For the National Ballet School of Canada and if this gets me to the second stage of auditions I will praise you!
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By dancergirl6member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 405, member since Sun Nov 19, 2006
On Fri Dec 28, 2007 01:09 PM
This is amazing! Thanks so much!
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By Ballerina0531 Comments: 204, member since Tue Dec 04, 2007
On Sun Jan 06, 2008 01:01 PM
Thank You So Much! I am new to the audition process, but now I know what to look for. My first audition was last year. But, I was too young for the Summer Intensives( I was 10). This year I am auditioning for Joffery, ABT, SAB< Rock School, and CPYB. I wish everyone luck with thier auditions.

Ballerina0531
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By bunheadkitty Comments: 74, member since Tue Jan 08, 2008
On Tue Jan 08, 2008 03:21 PM
Thank you so much! This was really helpful. I will use your advise in my next few auditions.
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By nycdancer4u Comments: 106, member since Wed Jan 16, 2008
On Sat Jan 19, 2008 07:56 PM
Thank you sooo much for this (I still have to wait a couple days until I'm a full member, but I would definatly give you karma). I think the hardest part is performing in front of the judges and trying to matain your cool at the sametime. Thanks for the advise I'll keep it mind next week for my NYU audition.
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By camballerina Comments: 5, member since Thu Jan 24, 2008
On Thu Jan 24, 2008 09:45 PM
I got my acceptance to boston 2 days later
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By loveballet101 Comments: 240, member since Tue Jan 08, 2008
On Sun Feb 03, 2008 05:41 PM
thanks so much
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By DBA_Dancer Comments: 60, member since Sun Feb 03, 2008
On Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:41 AM
great tips! Thank you for sharing all the little details with us!
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By danceDream1 Comments: 29, member since Mon Apr 28, 2008
On Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:08 AM
This is really useful advice. It is also applicable to exams and general auditions (like auditions just for fun like the school musical or something). I would also suggest a high fat diet about the day before. And no matter what people say - a cookie goes a long way. Once (this was just before a class but still..) I ate a cookie and I had never had a better class. My turns were bang on and my jumps were high. Eating properly is the number one. Even if you don't sleep very well, if you eat well you'll be fine.
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By Miss_flexy Comments: 46, member since Tue Apr 29, 2008
On Tue Apr 29, 2008 02:40 PM
thanks i have all of my auditions for ballet schools next yearx
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By tutu_gurl Comments: 8, member since Tue Apr 17, 2007
On Sun Jun 01, 2008 11:44 AM
Great post! Also remember confidence is key.
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By ballet_13ellie Comments: 22, member since Wed Jun 25, 2008
On Thu Jun 26, 2008 06:49 AM
Thanks! I'm auditioning for National Ballet School this year and this will really help me!
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By breathe_ballet Comments: 23, member since Wed Jul 02, 2008
On Thu Jul 03, 2008 03:10 PM
That is extremely helpful, not only for auditions, but also for newbes who need to relax before their regular ballet class. Thank you!
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By BalletGirl404 Comments: 243, member since Tue Sep 25, 2007
On Tue Aug 05, 2008 09:14 PM
love it!!!! best tips ever!!! yay!!! thanks you so so much!!!
re: A Handy-Dandy Guide to AUDITIONING
By miss_brit Comments: 2, member since Sat May 03, 2008
On Tue Aug 12, 2008 11:54 AM
Thats a really great post, I always forget stuff, but that packing list is great! I'm gonna use that every time I have a audition I'm gonna use it Thanks!!!
Page:
Page 11 of 131 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

ReplySendWatch