Forum: Ballet / Ballet Choreography

Page:
Page 2 of 71 2 3 4 5 6 7
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By pointeshoes88 Comments: 68, member since Tue Jul 15, 2003
On Sun Jun 27, 2004 03:04 PM
thank you so much I am currently trying to choreagraph my ballet solo and was just drawing a blank!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By yasmineballet Comments: 29, member since Fri Jun 11, 2004
On Thu Jul 08, 2004 02:35 AM
Thanks a lot for your information. Infact it's true because last December I had to do this 5minutes dance and before going on stage I tried to remember my steps but it was all for nothing well the only solution was inventing at that moment. On the 28th of August 2004 I have this show and now that I've read your information I found it very interesting and very helpful. THANKS A LOT
Yasmine
THANK YOU!!
By DancinLILme Comments: 3, member since Tue Jul 20, 2004
On Tue Jul 20, 2004 03:06 AM
That will help alot for one of my upcoming shows!
cool
By dolly_dancer Comments: 18, member since Wed Oct 16, 2002
On Thu Jul 22, 2004 08:18 AM
wow, this guide is really great
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By BlueDreamer07 Comments: 1, member since Sun Jul 25, 2004
On Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:15 AM
Awesome advice. Thanks so much!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By ck12 Comments: 158, member since Wed Sep 03, 2003
On Wed Jul 28, 2004 08:33 AM
I loved how you pointed out how you have to feel the music. I know a lot of people who just know which part of the song they have to come in, etc etc, only paying attention to counts, not the music. Great advice!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By dancer4chickie Comments: 200, member since Wed Jun 30, 2004
On Wed Aug 04, 2004 08:09 AM
this is awsome thanx a bunch
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By Tigerlily Comments: 81, member since Sun Jul 25, 2004
On Sun Aug 15, 2004 04:31 PM
Hey thanks! Thats really helpful. Great post!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By xSupastarxmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1469, member since Mon Aug 16, 2004
On Mon Aug 16, 2004 03:04 PM
Thanks! That really useful... it just so happens that I have to have a complete dance sorted in 3 weeks time! ;)
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By Rockette Comments: 3583, member since Mon Aug 05, 2002
On Sun Aug 29, 2004 11:57 AM
Wow thank you so much! That was very helpful!
Karma :)
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By ballerina7 Comments: 462, member since Sat Mar 08, 2003
On Tue Sep 07, 2004 09:02 PM
i read it just in time, im starting to choreograph for the first time a piece for my audition, its jazz but still it helped so much...thanks!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By ballet_lover6 Comments: 7, member since Sat Sep 18, 2004
On Sat Sep 18, 2004 10:33 PM
thanx thanx and more thanx! I liked it a lot
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By dancingbean1000member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 70, member since Tue Sep 21, 2004
On Wed Sep 22, 2004 05:27 AM
thanks for this! i'm doing VCE (Victorian Certificate of Education) Dance next year and that involves a lot of choreographing!! i'll keep all this in mind!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By Kick_ Comments: 44, member since Mon Sep 20, 2004
On Thu Sep 23, 2004 10:53 PM
Is it ok to fake it on satge if you cant remember the steps? I mean if you are the only one who knows how the whole routine goes, no one would notice right? Or is it always best to stick with the steps?
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By SmiLeNdAnCe08 Comments: 19, member since Sat Sep 25, 2004
On Sat Sep 25, 2004 01:25 AM
THANKEEEEEesss you!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By urdancer90 Comments: 2, member since Fri Oct 29, 2004
On Fri Oct 29, 2004 03:29 PM
Thenk u soo much im trying to do a ballet solo to a Faith Hill song and its my first solo!!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By dance_rox Comments: 39, member since Thu Feb 19, 2004
On Sun Oct 31, 2004 11:25 AM
Thanks this helps so much! I would send karma if i could
xxx
i have a quetions
By lilmisspiggster Comments: 1, member since Tue Nov 02, 2004
On Tue Nov 02, 2004 11:36 AM
alrighty here i go, i'm doing a project for school (that we have do to or we do not graduate) on how to choreograph a dance. so i used your article for one of my references but we need to have the name of writer of the article to use it and i would like to know if i could just have your name so then i could use your source because it thought it was very good and i would like to include it in my presentation
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By mettawee Comments: 2, member since Thu Nov 11, 2004
On Thu Nov 11, 2004 11:19 AM
Very helpful timeline thnx
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By spicyorangetangomember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1119, member since Wed Mar 17, 2004
On Thu Nov 11, 2004 08:22 PM
If you're stuck for inspiration, I reccomend playing the music and dancing with your eyes closed. You cant really move the way you would with your eyes open, of course, but just moving around without a visual focus will help you internalize the music more. I think it leads to better ideas.
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By jiaryn Comments: 521, member since Thu Mar 14, 2002
On Thu Nov 18, 2004 08:07 AM
wow, good advice there, thanks! (:
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By Mlle_Turnout Comments: 27, member since Fri Nov 19, 2004
On Sat Nov 20, 2004 06:32 PM
That is such great information. I'm really worried about my short solo, because I keep forgetting the moves. I'm going to get out a pencil and count the beats to the lyrics. Thank you so much!
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By specialballerina Comments: 2303, member since Fri Oct 22, 2004
On Sun Nov 21, 2004 01:54 AM
Thankyou soooo much. It has really helped me choreograph my own solo. Karma.
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By Danceluver21 Comments: 2, member since Tue Apr 06, 2004
On Fri Nov 26, 2004 07:56 AM
cool way to explain it because its simple.Thanks
*~*Nicole*~*
re: How to Choreograph a Solo- A guide
By Silver_Ribbons Comments: 22, member since Sun Nov 14, 2004
On Thu Dec 02, 2004 01:06 PM
I just started coreographing a dance, and this is really helpful! thanks a lot!
Page:
Page 2 of 71 2 3 4 5 6 7

ReplySendWatch