Forum: Arts / Photos - Members

Photos - Members
Don't Flood The Boards! (karma: 3)
By Theresamember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 34891, member since Wed May 22, 2002
On Mon Feb 16, 2004 09:13 PM
Made sticky by MIClogger (28613) on 2004-02-18 13:15:59

Ok. We get it. You like your new hair/new shoes/new webcam. Nice.

However, please limit your photo posting to two photos a day.

As you all know, the most recent threads on the board are the ones that are on top. I can come in to this board, and post 9,000 pictures if I want to.

But, then, the 9,000 people that posted before me, their pictures are gone, and no one gets to see and appreciate those. So, their new hair/new shoes/new webcam go unappreciated, which isn't fair to them, and only serves to make me look like a board hog...

(Which, if you've been on the recieving end of this, you know that some people quickly lose patience for board flooding!)

Be kind! Share board space!

Theresa

14 Replies to Don't Flood The Boards!

re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By DancePrincess827member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 6352, member since Mon Mar 10, 2003
On Mon Feb 16, 2004 10:13 PM
Yay! Thanks for posting this. I totally agree. Be kind to everyone else and don't flood the boards.
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By Asian_Princess Comments: 793, member since Thu Oct 02, 2003
On Tue Feb 17, 2004 07:14 AM
Word! Agree totally (have just looked into the photo section...)!
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By classical_punkmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 916, member since Tue Jul 15, 2003
On Wed Feb 18, 2004 01:39 AM
ahhh im so glad you said that, i was thinking exactly the dame thing
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By Invent Comments: 1693, member since Wed Jan 14, 2004
On Wed Feb 18, 2004 01:48 AM
[Prodigy posting under Invent's name]

Whew! Finally. Nothing annoys me worse than a board-hog...maybe a ball-hop when it comes to bballing...or maybe a circle-hog when it comes to bboying...but you get my drift.

-Prodigy
FM Crew
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By newyorkdollmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 5451, member since Thu May 16, 2002
On Wed Feb 18, 2004 03:15 PM
Good sticky! Something for all of us to remember :)
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By lovindancinmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 782, member since Tue Dec 02, 2003
On Thu Feb 26, 2004 03:20 PM
GREATT!!! reminder..I think other boards should take note of this too though...great sticky :)
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By dancemoon Comments: 51, member since Sat Feb 14, 2004
On Fri Feb 27, 2004 07:01 AM
great sticky!!! thanx for posting this!
bye fairy***
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By erickamember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 717, member since Wed Oct 22, 2003
On Sun Feb 29, 2004 12:49 PM
yeah i agree. people be considerate!
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By t_angel Comments: 922, member since Fri Jul 25, 2003
On Thu Mar 04, 2004 09:20 PM
Yeah thats a very good point!
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By francisco Comments: 43, member since Fri Mar 26, 2004
On Sat Mar 27, 2004 09:14 PM
i'm new to all this but if people really have that much to show or say, "why don't they just put it on a personal web site and leave the address and a single photo?"
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By Belle_Reveuse Comments: 68, member since Sun Mar 21, 2004
On Sun Mar 28, 2004 06:01 PM
My thoughts exactly! ;)
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By dancergirl10member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1418, member since Fri Dec 12, 2003
On Sat Apr 03, 2004 11:19 AM
Yes, i totally agree. If you all have noticed theres a ceritan girl who has about 5 or 6 pics of her or fmaily on the first pager ight now, ANd i think she should get warned form a mod.
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By Krystalmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 8458, member since Tue Sep 02, 2003
On Tue Apr 06, 2004 08:16 AM
Thank you so much MIClogger....great post. Karma for you.

~Krystal
re: Don't Flood The Boards!
By dancer4christ05 Comments: 58, member since Thu Mar 11, 2004
On Fri Apr 23, 2004 01:59 PM
its not just this board either...its all of them...dont hog any of them!!
~Laura

ReplySendWatch