Forum: Advice / Stretching

Page:
Page 13 of 171 2 3 4 5 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
re: Splits Training
By xXLiviXxmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 160, member since Fri Feb 23, 2007
On Sun Mar 04, 2007 10:36 AM
Thank you soooo much, I have been searching for some good stretching tips for ages and now I have found it. Thank you again!
re: Splits Training
By medalgirl_11member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 295, member since Sat Feb 24, 2007
On Sun Mar 04, 2007 02:07 PM
Thank you!
I can almost do the splits in three different ways but before my hips weren't square and it didn't feel right. I'll now start working on over splits!!
Karma for you! :D
re: Splits Training
By medalgirl_11member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 295, member since Sat Feb 24, 2007
On Sun Mar 04, 2007 02:43 PM
Thank you very much!
I have almost got my splits and this really helped. Now for over splits!
Karma for you! :D
re: Splits Training
By RhythmNSoleQT Comments: 41, member since Fri Mar 02, 2007
On Mon Mar 05, 2007 03:32 PM
Great post!! Very helpful!!! Do you have any tips to progress to an oversplit? I can do my splits without stretching, but i'm not sure how and when to do an oversplit! Please help.
re: Splits Training
By THeBaLLeRiNa Comments: 413, member since Sat Jul 15, 2006
On Thu Mar 15, 2007 07:40 AM
Wow! This is wonderful! I'm so happy I found this thread! :D

Thanks for posting!!! :)
re: Splits Training
By jasminerenay Comments: 9, member since Mon Mar 19, 2007
On Mon Mar 19, 2007 08:01 PM
Thank you so much for this post. Hopefully this will help me get my center splits. Everything I've tried hasn't worked but I'm hoping this will help.
re: Splits Training
By dancein91 Comments: 20, member since Sun Mar 11, 2007
On Wed Mar 21, 2007 02:56 AM
hey! thank you for the great post! it will be helpfull!
thanks:))
Linn
re: Splits Training
By dancerboy07 Comments: 7, member since Sun Mar 25, 2007
On Sat Mar 31, 2007 04:32 PM
hey thank you for this post it has helped loads!!!! only a little way to go :)
re: Splits Training
By annie_x Comments: 5, member since Sat Mar 31, 2007
On Sat Mar 31, 2007 06:48 PM
aah, this is a great post. thanks so much!
advice
By eye_candi560 Comments: 10, member since Tue Apr 03, 2007
On Wed Apr 04, 2007 06:27 PM
hey great advice I think now with your advice I can do a split thank you.
re: Splits Training
By xDancinRachx Comments: 741, member since Fri Apr 07, 2006
On Fri Apr 06, 2007 01:06 PM
Thank you for all the info on here - just what i need!

Love Rachel

x x x
re: Splits Training
By wheelz Comments: 59, member since Fri Apr 13, 2007
On Mon Apr 16, 2007 02:12 AM
great information. i have been looking all over the web for infor on split training. why's it so hard...? i'v been stretching almost everyday for the past 3 weeks and feel like i am getting no where, i will deffinately try these.
thanks
re: Splits Training
By x1800xl Comments: 33, member since Wed Sep 20, 2006
On Mon Apr 16, 2007 03:26 PM
And, if you're doing everything correctly after another 3 weeks, you will still feel like you're getting nowhere.

I spent long dark nights looking for that magic trick. That little thing you gotta do that makes it happen fast. Sorry to disappoint some of you out there, sweat pain and time is only way. Think of it more like training for a marathon - you dont just sit up from the couch and decide you want to run a marathon and a week later go out and do it.

**disclaimer - some folks, especially young, naturally flexible and into gymnastics are are already like 90% there, so dont let stories of it taking folks a few weeks discourage you. Track your progress.. every month you'll slowly get a few cm/inches to your goal. Just make sure to stretch often and NEVER injurying yourself (if you're sore next day, you're injured)... that typically ruins weeks of progress.
re: Splits Training
By ballerina_222member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 306, member since Sun Jan 08, 2006
On Thu Apr 19, 2007 05:18 PM
thank you so much for this! I just found out i have to be able to do the splits for a recital in 2 and a half months(yikes!)and im sure this will help a lot.
re: Splits Training
By luv_dance_05 Comments: 68, member since Tue Apr 24, 2007
On Fri Apr 27, 2007 04:47 PM
wow thats awsum info, thanx for that.

i can do my forward splits but my middle is quite bad, thanks so much for all that info. :)
re: Splits Training
By CenterStage001 Comments: 13, member since Tue Mar 06, 2007
On Sun Apr 29, 2007 12:44 PM
This is a good post for people to look at, b/c lots of people ask me how to do a split.
re: Splits Training
By Juniebee23 Comments: 64, member since Fri Dec 08, 2006
On Sat May 05, 2007 01:36 PM
Thanks for sharing this! I've been doing this for about a week and I'm getting closer and closer everyday! You rock! =]
re: Splits Training
By parisi1980 Comments: 20, member since Tue May 08, 2007
On Tue May 08, 2007 12:38 AM
hallo i'm a dance teacher
re: Splits Training
By rachaelxmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 60, member since Sat May 05, 2007
On Thu May 10, 2007 08:58 AM
Thank you so much for these tips! I just tried them and feel so stretched...thanks for posting this.
Thanks for the advice!!!
By Shelly_B Comments: 230, member since Tue Apr 10, 2007
On Wed May 16, 2007 11:35 AM
My daughter desperately needed this information!!! Being able to do the splits will definitely enhance her performance. Thanks again!!! What a terrific post!!!

Shelly x
re: Splits Training
By tiny_dancer21 Comments: 44, member since Thu May 17, 2007
On Sat May 19, 2007 08:39 AM
o my god, this helped soooo much!!! i just got my spilts on the right leg after months of trying and years of only being able to do it on the left!!!!
Karma!
re: Splits Training
By myDANCEnetNAME Comments: 5, member since Mon Feb 26, 2007
On Mon Jun 04, 2007 06:22 PM
ahh thanks so much for this.
i especially like the side split advice.
its greaT!!
re: Splits Training
By pheebs17member has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 530, member since Thu Dec 07, 2006
On Wed Jun 06, 2007 01:59 PM
Remember not everyone can get their splits! some hips litterally are not made to
re: Splits Training
By twinkle_toes18 Comments: 1, member since Thu Jun 07, 2007
On Thu Jun 07, 2007 05:09 PM
hey this is an awsome post!
re: Splits Training
By x_Nic_xmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 2157, member since Sun Jun 10, 2007
On Sun Jun 10, 2007 05:21 AM
Brilliant advice! I'm not very flexible though, but if I followed all the necessary tips and did them twice a day, how long do you think it would take for me to be able to do the full splits? If anyone has any ideas, please let me know!
Page:
Page 13 of 171 2 3 4 5 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

ReplySendWatch