Forum: Advice / Stretching

Page:
Page 14 of 171 2 3 4 5 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
re: Splits Training
By Erika78750member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 118, member since Thu Jun 07, 2007
On Sun Jun 17, 2007 02:26 AM
I tried to give you karma but I haven't reached enough posts yet :( It was a good post though, thanks.

Erika
re: Splits Training
By ballet_is_ballin Comments: 5, member since Sun Jun 10, 2007
On Mon Jun 18, 2007 03:20 AM
Thanks so much! This was really helpful. One thing I'm confused about is if I don't have very good side splits, should I practice by sitting upright with my two legs open, or should I try to lie on my stomach with my legs open on both sides.
re: Splits Training
By pointeprincess5member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 864, member since Sun Jun 10, 2007
On Tue Jun 19, 2007 03:12 PM
Oh my god!!!!!! I wish I'd seen this a few weeks ago!!!!! I feel left out a lot because im the only one in my studio who doesn't have their splits....... I tried this and have already felt my splits improve in less than ONE WEEK!!!!! Yeah!! Karma 4 You!!!!
re: Splits Training
By Dancerchikki Comments: 49, member since Mon Apr 23, 2007
On Wed Jun 20, 2007 10:04 PM
YAY!!! Im 21 and started my "splits training" in March of this year. Last night i finally could do the splits with my right leg in front. Hehe... my boyfriend was in the shower when i did it, so i made him run out and look at me, so he got all cold and dripped water all over our carpet.
Oh and i hadn't been able to do the splits since i was about 5!!
Persistence pays off people and the means justifies the end!

Dancerchikki
re: Splits Training
By weediscodancamember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 146, member since Sun May 13, 2007
On Sat Jun 23, 2007 07:01 AM
This post is excellent and really helped so much like. thanks so much for postingit itreally help so much. bye xx
re: Splits Training
By weediscodancamember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 146, member since Sun May 13, 2007
On Sat Jun 23, 2007 07:05 AM
Thanks so much for posting this comment it really helped so much. thank so much again for posting it
re: Splits Training
By ineluctability Comments: 452, member since Wed Jun 20, 2007
On Mon Jul 02, 2007 06:51 PM
Would anyone be willing to take pics demonstrating these stretches?
I am a bit confused by the text alone!
Thanks!!!
re: Splits Training
By cwis Comments: 28, member since Tue Dec 17, 2002
On Wed Jul 04, 2007 06:33 AM
Photos are on there way soon and will be attached to the web site where this information originally came from

body-fizzeek.co.uk
re: Splits Training
By ineluctability Comments: 452, member since Wed Jun 20, 2007
On Wed Jul 04, 2007 08:52 AM
Ooo - Thank you so much. The visuals help a ton!!
re: Splits Training
By pointeshoes101 Comments: 4, member since Sun Apr 22, 2007
On Thu Jul 12, 2007 10:58 AM
thanks so much that was an awesome post. it will help my splits so much thanks again!
re: Splits Training
By lovelyfiction Comments: 5, member since Wed Jul 18, 2007
On Wed Jul 18, 2007 05:15 PM
Thanks I can tell this is going to work!
re: Splits Training
By xliane19 Comments: 41, member since Sat Aug 11, 2007
On Sun Aug 12, 2007 08:03 AM
Thanks for the help! I've been looking for more split stretches to do to increase my flexibility.
re: Splits Training
By brealiz1 Comments: 5, member since Tue Aug 07, 2007
On Thu Aug 16, 2007 09:56 PM
This advice is so great! I'm really glad that I came across it! Thanks for sharing this with everyone!
re: Splits Training
By holliieebooh Comments: 34, member since Fri Aug 17, 2007
On Sat Aug 18, 2007 02:28 AM
wow your cousin sure knows alot about splits I think im going to use that technique next time I go dancing.That makes so much sence wow!
re: Splits Training
By contortionmylife Comments: 55, member since Tue Mar 13, 2007
On Fri Aug 31, 2007 08:33 PM
Great post i use some of these stretches for my trainees!
re: Splits Training
By mysticshoe Comments: 21, member since Tue Oct 02, 2007
On Sun Oct 07, 2007 08:47 AM
wow this is really helpful. now i now what to focus and concentrate on when stretching(use to think stretching is just stretching.) thanks for posting.
re: Splits Training
By BalletGirl404 Comments: 243, member since Tue Sep 25, 2007
On Wed Oct 10, 2007 05:11 PM
Love that post!!!! I see soooo many people asking about this.It great to know stuff that will be important.

BalletGirl
re: Splits Training
By HelloKittyLove Comments: 4, member since Fri Oct 05, 2007
On Sat Oct 20, 2007 02:16 PM
Thank you so much for posting this, this is so helpful! I was having trouble with my middle splits and now I am so much closer than I was before. Karma for you!
re: Splits Training
By x_Beths_Mum_x Comments: 89, member since Sat Nov 03, 2007
On Sun Nov 11, 2007 06:33 AM
This is brill? This will help me with my daughters practice at home. thanks
re: Splits Training
By cattieloves Comments: 3, member since Thu Dec 06, 2007
On Thu Dec 06, 2007 02:39 AM
Please, PLEASE don't try to do a center split with your knees facing forward! This can injure your knees and your back. Knees toward the ceiling is the healthy way to do a center split.
re: Splits Training
By rastarr Comments: 3, member since Mon Dec 24, 2007
On Tue Dec 25, 2007 07:59 PM
thanks a bunch ... i been doing this for about a week and i can feel a differance (not the splitz yet ) but i no im on my way!!!! im trying for the middle splitz !
re: Splits Training
By hanhan3 Comments: 20, member since Wed Feb 06, 2008
On Thu Feb 07, 2008 09:21 AM
Hi
Im not in gymnastics or anything and I want to be able to do the splits I tryed alot of this stuff and Im not sure what to do so do I just keep doing this please help
re: Splits Training
By hanhan3 Comments: 20, member since Wed Feb 06, 2008
On Thu Feb 07, 2008 09:22 AM
Hi
Im not in gymnastics or anything and I want to be able to do the splits I tryed alot of this stuff and Im not sure what to do so do I just keep doing this please help
re: Splits Training
By brownskin6 Comments: 21, member since Wed Feb 13, 2008
On Thu Feb 14, 2008 09:42 PM
this has to be THE best post ever! :)
re: Splits Training
By brownskin6 Comments: 21, member since Wed Feb 13, 2008
On Thu Feb 14, 2008 09:43 PM
***this has to be the VERY BEST post ever ! :)
Page:
Page 14 of 171 2 3 4 5 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

ReplySendWatch