Forum: Advice / Stretching

Page:
Page 3 of 171 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 13 14 15 16 17
re: Splits Training
By dancers10111 Comments: 76, member since Wed Jun 23, 2004
On Sun Jul 04, 2004 03:20 PM
alright ill try maybe? :() lol who knows
re: Splits Training
By dancers10111 Comments: 76, member since Wed Jun 23, 2004
On Sun Jul 04, 2004 03:32 PM
thanky
re
By dancerluv Comments: 94, member since Sat Jul 03, 2004
On Sun Jul 04, 2004 06:39 PM
Great post
re: Splits Training
By FabulousFeet Comments: 908, member since Sat Apr 17, 2004
On Mon Jul 05, 2004 10:48 AM
That was a great post! It should clear up a lot of peoples questions...I know it did for me!
Thanks!!!!
By ariandancer Comments: 66, member since Fri Jul 02, 2004
On Mon Jul 05, 2004 03:43 PM
Im not a younger dancer (Im 27 years old)and I quite ballet for about 4 years because of mi job, but because I really enjoy doing ballet clases (even if Im not really a great dancer), about two days ago Im begun to do all the training posting here, I hope that make improve mi extensions :) !!!... Im gonna write about me improvement in a few weeks or months (or years :() but Im sure this exercises worked for good, I can feel it.
Thanks so much (and sorry for mi poor english, I Know its not that good but I really want to comunicate myself in this great net)
re: Splits Training
By drillteamstar07 Comments: 43, member since Sun Jul 04, 2004
On Mon Jul 05, 2004 07:59 PM
ok im in both my right and my left splits but how do i keep my hips square...they're so far apart lol i've tried but i guess i just don't know how is this a bad habbit to get into?
re: Splits Training
By cheeky_dancer Comments: 24, member since Tue Jun 08, 2004
On Fri Jul 09, 2004 05:22 AM
hi
wow thanx 4 that, its amazing, it must have taken u ages. Great post
katie
re: Splits Training
By Remeber_my_namemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1238, member since Thu Jul 15, 2004
On Thu Jul 15, 2004 03:27 PM
Thanks, i will try those
re: Splits Training
By Sweet_tart Comments: 103, member since Thu Jul 08, 2004
On Thu Jul 15, 2004 03:40 PM
thanks!
re: Splits Training
By IrishDancer1435 Comments: 349, member since Sat May 01, 2004
On Fri Jul 16, 2004 06:03 PM
thanks!
re: Splits Training
By dancin_mami Comments: 9, member since Thu Jul 15, 2004
On Sun Jul 18, 2004 09:22 AM
thank u so much i really needed that
Wow
By Lyssa_214 Comments: 3, member since Fri Jul 23, 2004
On Sat Jul 24, 2004 06:48 AM
Hey thanx that iz alote of help!!!! I am hoping to have my splits so wenI go bac to dance in September(we usually take a break during the summer or else we've been asked to perform somewhere) I think that this iz really going to help me get my splits bac!!!!:)
Wow
By Lyssa_214 Comments: 3, member since Fri Jul 23, 2004
On Sat Jul 24, 2004 06:51 AM
Hey thanx that iz alote of help!!!! I am hoping to have my splits so wenI go bac to dance in September(we usually take a break during the summer or else we've been asked to perform somewhere) I think that this iz really going to help me get my splits bac!!!!:)
re: Splits Training
By DancingHappilymember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 263, member since Fri Jul 23, 2004
On Sat Jul 24, 2004 08:30 AM
Thanks that's very helpful!!!
re: Splits Training
By FaeryDancer Comments: 237, member since Sun Apr 18, 2004
On Wed Jul 28, 2004 03:22 AM
I'm afraid I don't understand some of the exercises. Could you possibly take some photos of you doing them and post them here? It would help me alot.

P.S. Can one do side splits with legs turned out if you don't have a perfect capacity for turn-out?
re: Splits Training
By miza_of_gizamember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 384, member since Fri Apr 16, 2004
On Fri Jul 30, 2004 03:34 AM
Very cool, thanks a lot very helpful
re: Splits Training
By DaNcIn_CrAzI Comments: 119, member since Tue Jul 20, 2004
On Sun Aug 01, 2004 01:40 PM
thnx 4 gr8 post, i ope it elps me :S lv sadie x x x x
re: Splits Training
By lefty Comments: 23, member since Fri Jul 09, 2004
On Sun Aug 01, 2004 11:08 PM
nice dude
re: Splits Training
By dance_queen001member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 910, member since Sun Jan 11, 2004
On Mon Aug 02, 2004 04:46 PM
Wow this is a great post, maybe now i'll be able to get my middle splits, with proper technique! lol
re: Splits Training
By GoddessofDance Comments: 126, member since Sun Aug 01, 2004
On Tue Aug 03, 2004 09:17 AM
Thanx! this has been a great help!
splits training
By Anjaws1986 Comments: 57, member since Wed Jun 19, 2002
On Fri Aug 13, 2004 07:40 PM
it's truely a question of flex-ability. I'm working on splits and oversplits for a couple of years now, and am almost frustated with the "no-more-go" situation. Would totally appreciate training situations like existing in the U.S.A., in Germany everybody is more concerned about "overstretching" than about achieving the maximum of possible flexability.

Anja
Splits Training
By shakenpop Comments: 20, member since Fri Jul 09, 2004
On Tue Aug 17, 2004 01:28 PM
WOW! That is awesome thanks so much. I'll give it a try.
re: Splits Training
By lacey_graham69 Comments: 370, member since Wed Jul 07, 2004
On Tue Aug 17, 2004 10:26 PM
thanks that will help this fall when Dance Team starts
re: Splits Training
By emii Comments: 38, member since Wed Apr 07, 2004
On Wed Aug 18, 2004 07:00 PM
2 weeks wow im going to start stretching congrat..! ur my inspiration thanks a million!! and one
re: Splits Training
By SaSs1306 Comments: 8, member since Thu Aug 19, 2004
On Thu Aug 19, 2004 09:55 PM
Wow, this is so awesome. This is a great site for information on stretching.... gives me such motivation to see everyone helping everyone out and passing on all their tips.
Page:
Page 3 of 171 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 13 14 15 16 17

ReplySendWatch