Forum: General / Tap / Tap - Advanced

Page:
Page 1 of 2: 1 2
tap with hands
By luv2dance11
On Sat Mar 27, 2004 01:04 PM

do you ever tap with your hands?/// especially when i am in scholl or watching tv or doing hw.... or watever i'm doin that i cnt stand up... i put my hands on my lap and tap with them.... lyk my fingers are doing the steps

do you do this?

~Julia

27 Replies to tap with hands

re: tap with hands
By Pink_lemonade
On Sun Mar 28, 2004 09:26 PM
Yes i do. Probablly because i'm also a Drummer.
By roxie
On Fri Apr 02, 2004 01:07 AM
yeah, i do it too. its so unco trying to do wings when youre not concentrating very much lol
By dancingrl247
On Sat Apr 03, 2004 08:26 AM
i do that! plus this year in our dance we have taps on gloves so we actually are tapping with our hands so im also practicing those parts.
By dixietessmember has saluted, click to view salute photos
On Thu Apr 08, 2004 06:12 AM
haha.. i sure do. ive mastered it down to art, i actually tap with my index and middle finger on my right hand.. so each oneis one foot.. haha. the people in my dance classes constatnly laugh at me.. bcos the teacher will b explaining sumthing and ill already be doin it with my fingers:P.. but its great in exams and at skool when im bored bcos i can practice without ayone noticing. and i find i can manage to doeverything with them... lol.. i understand it anyway
By SuperTapQueen113
On Thu Apr 08, 2004 08:40 PM
ALWAYS!!!
I am constantly "dancing" with my fingers!! The legs are my middle and pointer finger...It's fun and keeps me entertained during school...Haha

.:*STQ*:.
By Theresamember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Fri Apr 09, 2004 02:07 PM
I do it and don't even notice it anymore...lol...

I almost had to take a class in it...lol. My instructor wanted us to practice in the car on the way to the competition, so there wasn't much other ways...I've been doing it every since! lol!

Theresa
By Dancing4GodONLY
On Mon Apr 12, 2004 01:34 PM