Priority Teaching Jobs

Forum: Teams / Poms

Poms
I'm choreographing a pom routine and would like suggestions, en>fr fr>en
By aussiecheermember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 591, member since Mon Oct 13, 2003
On Wed Mar 31, 2004 07:04 AM

Hey all, hopefully you may provide some insight into the world of pom routines. I am a coach for a team aged between 7 and 15 yrs, this year we are hoping to compete in our national competition, which is in Australia, and one of the routines we have to perform is a pom drill dance routine.

Now i've got the music and i've started to place some parts so that i know where they go but i'd really like some suggestions.

I'm after something you think would make the beginning of a routine look great or something you would love to see in a pom routine. Any suggestions are welcome whether you be coach, athlete or parent/friend. let me know what you think! oh and currently there are 15 of us, hoping to get some more though.

Thanx
Dale

6 Replies to I'm choreographing a pom routine and would like suggestions,

re: I'm choreographing a pom routine and would like suggestions, en>fr fr>en
By Jennymom Comments: 905, member since Wed Aug 06, 2003
On Sun Apr 18, 2004 01:30 AM
A strong march on, with lots of arm movements looks great!
By DancerDorkmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 3409, member since Thu Mar 07, 2002
On Sun Apr 18, 2004 01:34 AM
One thing that my pom routine did this year, we used our poms and put them in the shape of a heart, it looked really cool and the judges always liked it! Just do it in any cool shape like a heart or star, that goes with the dance. Good luck :)

*the beats in your feet, but the arts in your heart*

*jenna*
By dancinditz07 Comments: 101, member since Sun May 23, 2004
On Mon May 24, 2004 08:07 PM
change up the formation a lot! the judges dont like it when u stay in one formation the entire time! i was captain of my pom squad and we won nationals!