Poll: General / Modern / Modern Photos - Members

Page:
Page 3 of 41 2 3 4
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By Balllerina Comments: 66, member since Mon Apr 11, 2005
On Wed Apr 13, 2005 02:56 AM
They are very different .....Hmm I guess modern, even though I would never be where I am now without ballet, ballet is really what makes a good dancer ! Modern is amazing. I say both.. :) Both Are fabulous in their own ways. LUB Tash
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By DaNcEisMyWaymember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 138, member since Sat Mar 05, 2005
On Sun Apr 17, 2005 02:27 PM
i have to said that modern is better but we don't have to forget that ballet is the "mother" of all dances
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By dancing_barbie17 Comments: 213, member since Sat Mar 12, 2005
On Tue Apr 19, 2005 06:44 AM
I like jazz best, as there are so many differetnt syles of it and you can experiment loads in a jazz class. But I also really love ballet and modern. I think I would rather be better at ballet than modern, as it is somthing I've always wanted to do, however, I think that the freedom of modern dance makes it easier than ballet (for me anyway). Both modern and ballet help with jazz technique anyway so I think they are both important, but I probably like ballet best. If that makes sense lol.
lv jen xx
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By sara_dancemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 177, member since Wed Apr 20, 2005
On Fri Apr 22, 2005 11:35 AM
I LOOOO VE BALLET! haha ive never really had a modern class but when i do modern i jus cant get the hang of it.
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By JKanyce Comments: 126, member since Wed Jun 01, 2005
On Sat Jun 04, 2005 11:36 AM
I like ballet way more than modern. I think that if I had the choice I wouldn't even take modern. But its required.
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By dance_is_fab Comments: 369, member since Sat May 21, 2005
On Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:06 PM
modern and ballet are totally different feelings. i love ballet because it is amazing full stop and i love modern because you can just let go and release all your feelings and the music has much more variety. i like ballet better than modern in a ballet a lesson, and modern better than ballet in a modern lesson!
love libby
xxxx
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By TapOutLoud Comments: 995, member since Sat Mar 12, 2005
On Sun Jun 05, 2005 04:25 PM
i definately like ballet better, but that might just be because i havent done mordern enough...
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By MoDeRn_GiRl Comments: 60, member since Wed Jun 22, 2005
On Fri Jun 24, 2005 12:28 PM
First of all what are we tallking about?what you consider by MODERN?There is modern ballet and contemporary dance.Two completly diferent things.I vote for contemporary but I still enjoy watching classical ballet preformances..Greetings...
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By BadaylaPremium member Comments: 1529, member since Tue Jun 21, 2005
On Sun Jun 26, 2005 09:06 AM
i love modern because it's graceful ,but so is ballet. Both you neeed extreme strength especially in the upper body for modern!
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By KristyThaDancermember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 124, member since Tue Jun 28, 2005
On Wed Jun 29, 2005 07:27 PM
I like Modern alot more than ballet, but still like ballet!
I think I like modern better because you dont have to be so perfect and you can add your own style to it, like free style, but its a very good Poll!

Kristy =D
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By MoDeRn_GiRl Comments: 60, member since Wed Jun 22, 2005
On Thu Jun 30, 2005 03:12 PM
I like contemporary the best...then ballet and then...I don't know...:)
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By jazzstar87member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1131, member since Tue Aug 02, 2005
On Mon Aug 08, 2005 10:27 PM
As my username suggests, I'm definitely more of a jazz person, but I have been told that modern is my forte. I guess it's fun, but I still prefer jazz.
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By catytheballerinamember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 651, member since Mon Sep 06, 2004
On Tue Aug 09, 2005 09:16 AM
I love ballet! but modern is really cool too!

Caty!
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By mobo_msn Comments: 24, member since Tue Jan 04, 2005
On Wed Aug 10, 2005 10:35 AM
I like ballet mor than modern. But i must say, i'm only doing ballet, but i've seen many modern dance.
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By mobo_msn Comments: 24, member since Tue Jan 04, 2005
On Wed Aug 10, 2005 10:36 AM
I like ballet mor than modern. But i must say, i'm only doing ballet, but i've seen many modern dance.
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By mobo_msn Comments: 24, member since Tue Jan 04, 2005
On Wed Aug 10, 2005 10:37 AM
I like ballet mor than modern. But i must say, i'm only doing ballet, but i've seen many modern dance.
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By charliebrown Comments: 69, member since Wed Aug 17, 2005
On Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:52 PM
I started with ballet when I was 7 but when I discovered Modern and Contemporary I was hooked. I still love ballet though. Love all those perfect lines and positions!
Do you like modern or ballet better?
By oohollyoo Comments: 24, member since Sat Jun 04, 2005
On Sat Aug 20, 2005 12:07 PM
MODERN i no it sounds a bit stupid cos i do ballet but it soooo boring, modern is so much more flexible, and you can adapt to your own style rather then looking like a wooden soldier.
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By sezzy Comments: 90, member since Sun Aug 21, 2005
On Mon Aug 22, 2005 02:40 AM
I like modern better because its alot more energetic where as ballet is more graceful and you allways have to put your heels down! As I do highland aswell it makes it very difficult to put my heels down!

from Sarah

Keep your comments coming in
modern
By megstar Comments: 22, member since Fri Sep 23, 2005
On Tue Sep 27, 2005 06:14 PM
i definatly like modern better ballet is my 2nd it can be boring sometimes but modern is always so much free
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By balletbomshellmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 135, member since Tue Aug 30, 2005
On Mon Oct 03, 2005 06:23 AM
i love ballet, i couldnt live without it :)
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By gemini7Premium member Comments: 22, member since Fri Sep 30, 2005
On Thu Oct 06, 2005 04:17 PM
that's a tough question - I dated a ballerina and a modern dancer at almost the same time and thus i was present at many performances, etc. I uess I would say I defer to Ballet, only because the training and the moves are so pretty to watch. With modern it seems to be very free form - sometimes it's cool, real cool - Other times it looks very weird. So I go with ballet.
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By balletshoes91 Comments: 60, member since Mon Aug 15, 2005
On Sun Oct 09, 2005 07:40 PM
I LOVE ballet and pointe so they would be my first. I would choose modern second because I haven't done it as long as ballet and I'm still adjusting to it

balletshoes91
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By PixieBallerinaXx Comments: 31, member since Thu Jul 21, 2005
On Wed Nov 30, 2005 12:43 PM
Ballet was always my favorite, but now I'm starting to like modern more..I want to be able to "move" more, to express myself more.. I feel kind of restricted in my ballet class. xx
re: Do you like modern or ballet better?
By longlivedancemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 469, member since Wed Aug 01, 2007
On Thu Dec 20, 2007 02:27 AM
I cant choose!!! I love them both. I think that ballet is just so fluid and gorgeous but modern is so fun. I reali dont no.
Page:
Page 3 of 41 2 3 4

ReplySendWatch