Forum: Ballet / Pas De Deux

Page:
Page 2 of 41 2 3 4
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By pappu Comments: 22, member since Mon Jul 12, 2004
On Thu Sep 23, 2004 07:59 AM
can any body give tips for pas de deux
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By pappu Comments: 22, member since Mon Jul 12, 2004
On Thu Sep 23, 2004 08:02 AM
thanks alot . you have been a great help
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By Live4Dancemember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 729, member since Wed Sep 22, 2004
On Fri Sep 24, 2004 11:35 AM
Thank you soo much...I hope guys will read this as well!!
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By LYSIS Comments: 16, member since Sun Aug 08, 2004
On Tue Sep 28, 2004 01:29 PM
thank u for your advice... but the picture is who drew it is wonderfull ...
:::)))
By LYSIS Comments: 16, member since Sun Aug 08, 2004
On Tue Sep 28, 2004 01:39 PM
i wonder about smth. does any of you know kylie minouqe is a ballerina? or was she a balerina? because she is dancing with a boy in her new clip which name is chocolate,and her pointe is goog really good ...
omg
By xleavemealonex Comments: 11, member since Mon Jul 19, 2004
On Tue Sep 28, 2004 02:21 PM
omg can i just say THANK YOU!!! this is soo helpful! i am doing my FIRST pas de duex in school this year and the first thing we learined is a shoulder lift into a fish!! i am extremely nervous but this helped me relax some! thanks so much =)
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By Cloudia Comments: 59, member since Sun Sep 12, 2004
On Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:51 AM
wow!! very helpful stuff...good to get a guys perspective
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By pointe_baby_laur Comments: 840, member since Wed Dec 03, 2003
On Fri Oct 01, 2004 08:15 AM
wow that was great! KARMA!! thanks so much... im doing a shoulder lift at the moment...now i have some tips to make it easier!! thanks :D
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By Clementine22 Comments: 78, member since Wed Sep 29, 2004
On Sun Oct 03, 2004 08:37 PM
Amazing post! Thanks a lot... :)
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By cfpasdancer Comments: 11, member since Mon Sep 27, 2004
On Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:26 PM
Nice guidlines: I try to get all our new pas students to read it
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By specialballerina Comments: 2303, member since Fri Oct 22, 2004
On Fri Oct 22, 2004 11:07 PM
I hope you progress with your ballet. I started when i was 6 and I've been doing it for 7 years. I have just started to partner and found these tips great. Remember to realax and have fun, and learn to love your partner.
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By sbobcuteymember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 300, member since Sat Apr 17, 2004
On Mon Oct 25, 2004 08:25 PM
Thanks,I havent started pas de duex yet.
But considering i'm a girl and love ballet, I belive sometime i will so it will be very helpful then!
Thanks again,
Stephanie A.K.A sbobcutey
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By rf_fatk Comments: 23, member since Wed Oct 06, 2004
On Sun Oct 31, 2004 06:18 PM
cool and useful guide
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By Lianne Comments: 22, member since Tue Oct 19, 2004
On Mon Nov 01, 2004 11:26 AM
very informative!
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By TooUniqueAdancer Comments: 103, member since Wed Jan 28, 2004
On Tue Nov 02, 2004 10:49 AM
Karma for you. This really helped. I've done very minimal pas but it definitely helped and will be of more help once I start doing more. :)
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By romeo41 Comments: 20, member since Mon Nov 01, 2004
On Tue Nov 02, 2004 05:57 PM
wow, great tips . i plan on using them if i could only find the right female partner. if anyone knows of someone from texas leeave me a message and then we can arrange thanks.
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By ballerinabear Comments: 105, member since Mon Nov 01, 2004
On Mon Nov 08, 2004 02:03 PM
This is great information. I have never partnered and probably never will, but your advice is good for general technique as well. I am always telling my students, head up, strengthen your core, etc. I loved reading this and wish I could watch you and a partner demonstrate!!
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By Somere Comments: 16, member since Fri Nov 05, 2004
On Wed Nov 10, 2004 07:26 PM
i find your guide every useful!! i recently did pas de deux for a concert and read your guide with my partner. it was my first time doing a pas de deux and it was awesome! thanks for posting this guide. :D
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By ballet_irish_gal Comments: 509, member since Fri Jan 23, 2004
On Fri Nov 12, 2004 06:28 AM
thank you so much, I am actually away to start partering with one of my best friends, and its nice to have a little guide
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By dancin_jo_jomember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 3089, member since Fri Nov 12, 2004
On Fri Nov 12, 2004 08:01 PM
Hi all,

I just wondered where i might be able to find a decent instructional video/dvd, etc on beginner lifts. I am a 20 year veteran of ballet (started pointe 8 years ago), but never had the opportunity to learn pas de deux, but it's something I'd like to learn. Any info (PICTURES) would be helpful. Thanks, Jonna
thanks
By tinkrbell Comments: 22, member since Fri Mar 26, 2004
On Sat Nov 27, 2004 09:57 PM
thanks, this will help a lot. personally, i am a gymnastic scrobat contortionist, but i have been doing partner work for a few semesters, and these tips will help a lot. (8 yrs of ballet helps too...) thnx
usefull
By beukmmm Comments: 42, member since Thu Jan 15, 2004
On Tue Dec 07, 2004 10:43 AM
This one is very useull! thanks
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By aj5736 Comments: 20, member since Mon Aug 30, 2004
On Sat Dec 18, 2004 02:25 PM
love the pic
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By greentutu Comments: 80, member since Sun Dec 19, 2004
On Sun Dec 19, 2004 08:22 PM
WOW that is really great information. I think that it will help me a lot when i start leaning pas. I love the picture.
Thank You
re: Basic Guide for Pas De Deux
By theperfectpointe Comments: 39, member since Wed Dec 22, 2004
On Wed Dec 22, 2004 12:36 PM
Thanks!
I havent started pas de deux yet but when I do...I'll know what to do! I laughed really hard throughout your posting too but learnt quite a bit...thanks again!
Page:
Page 2 of 41 2 3 4

ReplySendWatch