Forum: Disco / Disco

Page:
Page 2 of 61 2 3 4 5 6
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By crunchyPremium member Comments: 4810, member since Wed Nov 05, 2003
On Tue Feb 15, 2005 02:08 AM
How cool is that! I have been wondering what disco dance was since i became a member of DDN...now I know. Thanks for posting and karma for you!
Allison
What is disco/freestyle?
By Irishb_boy Comments: 364, member since Mon Jan 17, 2005
On Mon Mar 07, 2005 06:39 AM
hi disco its all about spins,flexibilty,fast dancing its cool in away but i think hiphop is better.
ger
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By Elliegrace Comments: 32, member since Wed Mar 02, 2005
On Wed Mar 09, 2005 10:46 AM
great post really helped!!
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By XxXwoodyXxXmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1102, member since Fri Mar 11, 2005
On Sun Apr 10, 2005 10:30 AM
great post !! thanks for explaining competitons as ive only been doing disco for 10weeks and i didnt know what happened at them - if i could give karma i would but i cant yet
XxXwoodyXxX
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By popsy Comments: 31, member since Tue Apr 19, 2005
On Tue Apr 26, 2005 10:27 AM
hi
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By popsy Comments: 31, member since Tue Apr 19, 2005
On Tue Apr 26, 2005 10:29 AM
hi
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By elinzmemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 175, member since Fri Nov 12, 2004
On Tue May 10, 2005 04:33 AM
Great post! just all I needed to satisfy what I wanted to know about disco... They probably don't have that in my part of the world but it sounds sooooo interesting I wish I could do disco too! and love the costumes! :)
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By STEP_UP_TASHmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 6962, member since Sat Feb 14, 2004
On Wed May 11, 2005 02:12 PM
heres a part from the NEW TOUCH OF CLASS WEBSITE

www.freewebs.com . . .

love tasha xxx doll face2xxx
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By Lv_2_DaNcEmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 696, member since Sun Oct 24, 2004
On Mon May 23, 2005 02:29 PM
thanks so much! this has really helped! karma for you!! xx
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By chris190_4 Comments: 20, member since Sun May 22, 2005
On Tue May 31, 2005 12:35 AM
This is a really great post and has answered a lot of my questions.

Thanks
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By DanceChick91812member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 657, member since Fri Feb 28, 2003
On Tue May 31, 2005 11:23 PM
This post rocked! One problem-the link at the bottom with the website doesn't work for me =(.
Does it not work for anyone else or is my computer just kind of whacked out?
what is disco
By GloryDancer4Him Comments: 117, member since Tue May 17, 2005
On Wed Jun 08, 2005 09:40 AM
hi, im a lyrical dancer and i was wondering what is disoc dancing? like what kind of moves do you do? is there a set technique? or is it just do whatever you want?
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By STEP_UP_TASHmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 6962, member since Sat Feb 14, 2004
On Fri Jun 10, 2005 06:56 AM
^ the link at the bottom of the post doesnt work as this is from my school Dave and anaa jones old website and was a video of a slow dance clip :)

however we have a new site: freewebs.com . . .

love tasha xx
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By Ch33ky_G1rl Comments: 115, member since Tue Jul 27, 2004
On Wed Jun 29, 2005 01:54 PM
oh my goodness!! really good post!! i will give you karma wheni am a full member!! lol hehehe
xxxx
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By SimplySophie Comments: 50, member since Sun Jun 26, 2005
On Tue Jul 05, 2005 01:25 PM
Thank you for posting that! I was a bit confused about what disco dancing was, I hadn't heard of it before, and your post explained it all. Thanks again! :)
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By delly_dancer Comments: 21, member since Sun Jul 10, 2005
On Sun Jul 17, 2005 10:18 AM
hey
gud post this is really heplful and informative thanx!!!
love del xxxx
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By dancingrl247 Comments: 2989, member since Fri Sep 26, 2003
On Thu Jul 28, 2005 11:47 AM
hi thanks! i always pictured disco as that craze that hit us in the US during the 70's and never knew it actually incorpirated all those jazz/ballet moves! thanks for explaining, although im still not clear on the competition thing- dancing counter-clockwise thing?
Swedish disco dancer
By eliiin____ Comments: 28, member since Mon Jul 25, 2005
On Wed Aug 03, 2005 02:41 PM
Hello! I've just read your comment abou disco dancing and thought you did a good job explaining, however disco in the UK and i sweden dosen't seem to bee the same.
For example... we don't dance round i an anti clock cirkle but are free to moove around the floor as we wish. And then we don't got four but five diffrent levels of dancing, there is bronze (start), silver, gould, star and superstar dancers. Disco seems to be a bigger sport in the UK, in the swedish cometition bout who wll be the swedish no.1 dancer ... like swedish championship we were aproxomatly 1000 dancers. And thats the biggest competiton in sweden.
We dont got what you reffered to as slow ether.
And if you are a broze dancer, you're practicly not alowed to hve any makeup tt all.
Do you alsow got the roole about not having anything wich can be sexually related?

And another question... where were all the brittish dancers in this years worldchampionchips in chec-solakia? ( tjekio skovakien)

Thank you!
Tack
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By groovygranmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 12545, member since Mon Jan 19, 2004
On Sat Aug 06, 2005 01:56 PM
Hello as you say your Disco Dancing is not like our Freestyle Disco
We do have competitors from finland though and South Africa who do our style of dance

Hope this helps you

Love Mama dd's xxx
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By pinkmovermember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 2549, member since Wed Mar 30, 2005
On Tue Aug 16, 2005 01:46 PM
Wow

What a great post that explains everything.

Well done
Love Stacey
xxx
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By superstarsamo Comments: 334, member since Sat Jun 11, 2005
On Sun Sep 04, 2005 03:25 PM
hi
brill post this must have takin a while. well am sure it wil help someone learn more about it if they didnt before :)
love sam x x x
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By Cuteashlie Comments: 44, member since Fri Sep 17, 2004
On Tue Sep 13, 2005 06:42 AM
Great post.. cleared up alot for me hun thanks..Now i just wish i lived over there so i could see a comp

xx00
Ashlie
What is freestyle?
By dancingdivas Comments: 130, member since Mon Sep 19, 2005
On Mon Sep 19, 2005 10:11 AM
What a great explanation! Anyone confused as to what freestyle is would surely get alot of info from this. Well done!
re: Updated..What is disco/freestyle?
By nikki5 Comments: 175, member since Sat Jul 09, 2005
On Tue Sep 27, 2005 01:35 PM
wow great post...
that must have taken some time!! :)

lots 'o' love
nikki XxX :P :D
re:...What is disco/freestyle?
By XxXshanXxX Comments: 214, member since Wed Oct 12, 2005
On Thu Oct 13, 2005 08:57 AM
Removed by imadanseur (79325) on 2005-10-21 09:50:58 Netspeak.
wow FAB post u covered everything!!!!!
:) u av taught me lods!!! thx!!!

luv XxXshanXxX ;)
Page:
Page 2 of 61 2 3 4 5 6

ReplySendWatch