Job: Film & TV / Actors Wanted

I need to hire 1-Choreographer, 18-Actors/Actresses and 8-Musicians
By TeagueMusicalmember has saluted, click to view salute photos
Posted On Fri Oct 01, 2004 12:47 PM
Edited by TeagueMusical (107838) on 2004-10-02 16:28:21 clarification that this will be a paying performing arts job
Allen James Teague
755 LeClerc Rd.
OldTown, ID, U.S.A.

Deadline:
Audition Date: between late summer of 2007 and the early winter of 2008
About Allen James Teague
I am a composer/writer with a full length production (about 3 hours) in the works. Info about my past endevours can be found at: www.geocities.com . . . /> <br /> This production will be my first music drama and premier will be in Oregon. I am planning to tour this production. I am also planning to build other productions. This will be a paying job.

Looking around north Idaho and eastern Washington for ease of communication and rehursals. Brittish Columbia, western Washington and northern Oregon can be worked around.

Currently working through details (writing vocal parts) for a music drama I began at Stoneridge in 1994. It's an excellent story if I do say so myself set in the 1200's northern England involving a harlequin, a gypsy dancer, a minstrel, a younge rouge, a sorcerous, her evil minions and quite a few extra characters (never more than 11 on stage at same time) Am sketching set and costume designs at this time. I have the storyline complete (endevouring to stay under 3 hours) and have written 64 compositions (keepers) for this project that I am pleased with. There are a few dark moments along with a tear or two but this will be an all ages show.

Choreographer: classical background (not hip-hop or jazz for this production, maybe the next one???)

Actors needed: