Forum: General / Hip Hop / Locking

ticking???? i wasn't sure if i should post it here or not, but please read even if im wrong...
By tappingangel
On Thu Jan 13, 2005 09:39 AM

okay, i've been bboying for a few years now..ive got my stuff down, except ticking!!!!! ive almost got it, but are there any tips yall can give me about making it look better? im not exactly up to speed with it and it looks kinda bad..anything would help, thank yall for your time
~Angel

9 Replies to ticking???? i wasn't sure if i should post it here or not, but please read even if im wrong...

re: ticking???? i wasn't sure if i should post it here or not, but please read even if im wron
By Jahz
On Thu Jan 13, 2005 02:14 PM
Um, ticking would belong in the popping section.

How's your hits? Try to get in and get out of your hits as fast as possible. I'm not sure how to describe doing that, but... try. :P

Also, strobing helps, as it gives you an idea of how fast you should be ticking.
re: ticking???? i wasn't sure if i should post it here or not, but please read even if im wron
By tappingangel
On Thu Jan 13, 2005 05:31 PM
haha..thanks, and sorry for posting here!!!!! i'll try your advice and see what happens....thanks again!!!
By iH0p
On Thu Jan 13, 2005 05:38 PM
hey!!! what a wonderful question!!! ^_^

you wanna be able to relax your muscles just as fast as you can hit them. you also wanna really work on isolating your muscles, too, like being able to hit your triceps, biceps, and forearms separately.

ihop
By tappingangel
On Fri Jan 14, 2005 06:18 PM
awesome!!! im gettin it down guys....thanks so much!!!! hope this helps others too... :P
old school videos from the 80's
By jigsawpuzzel
On Tue Jan 25, 2005 03:15 AM
Edited by soliloquy (28370) on 2005-03-05 23:13:27 When you type the word "you" without the y and the o, the u gets lonely. Please type out full words in the future.