Forum: General / Jazz / Jazz - Professionals

fouette combos
By Lives4Dance
On Sun Aug 07, 2005 05:17 PM
Locked by Theresa (28613) on 2006-02-19 16:44:50 locked, to make sure that new topics don't get hidden by older ones!

im an officer on my drill team, and we are chainging our contest jazz a little, and my job is to change the fouette section, bc right now its just 7 straight leg fouttes into a double coupe, and a barrel, and i want to make it alot harder...I was wondering if anyone had any ideas!!

13 Replies to fouette combos

re: fouette combos
By DancinAngel19
On Sun Aug 07, 2005 07:44 PM
2 regular fouettes, double pirouette, 1 straight leg fouette, attitude to the side and you could do cool arms there, and either a couple more fouettes or pirouettes or something. Just a suggestion. HTH!
By HotTubTiffany
On Wed Aug 10, 2005 10:03 PM
You could go pique 2 fouette (regular), double pirouette, 2 fouettes (regular), 2 fouettes (straight), Shanae axel.

Hope it helps
By PrincessJoy17
On Fri Aug 12, 2005 02:54 PM
Great ideas from the other posters....If you are looking for some difficult fouette combos, check out the dances on halloffamedance.com and click on hall of fame. There are some really good turn combinations on there! good luck
By Gioiamember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Wed Aug 17, 2005 11:54 PM
I mixing in side attitude fouettes, and fouettes into an axel and then a double axel (i hope that makes sense) basically it is a fouette with a jump and then a fouette with a 2 jumps. here is a combo idea:
2 regular fouettes
2 side attitude
2 regular
1 regular into an axel
1 regular into a double axel
By UberGoobermember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Thu Aug 18, 2005 11:38 AM
Do some of the ideas above, then try changing your spot. It's easy, but it mixes things up a little.
By Dancin_Always
On Thu Aug 18, 2005 03:43 PM
O.K. Listen closely.