Forum: Teams / Dance Teams

Do you think poms is the same as dance team? (post entirely different to question but lol...read pz
By Dancecutie38
On Mon Jan 23, 2006 06:33 PM

Hello!! My name is Erin.. and boy i just want to shoat out and tell everyone.. okay, this is my first year of poms..on an allstar team..we compete..and i just want to say.. I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE DANCE TEAMS AND POMS!! (I'm also a very involved studio dancer myself) and just LOVEEEEEEEE the atmosphere of poms and dance teams.. and wnat to continue on with this as my carrer!!!!!!!!! I've honestly learned SO much.. and just LOVE IT ALL!!!! ITS SOO great!I have SUCH a strong passion for this!!!!!! I just know, I love what I'm doing so deeply...i seriously could picture myself doing this all my life.. I may want to be apart of the UDA staff.. (I'm mostly Bagerette now.. but I heard alot of great things about UDA) and HOPE TO go to disneyworld too!!I'm just gonna keep on working HARDDDDDDD...and i love dance teams becasue its like a "sisterhood" all sharing the same love of dance.. :) I know this will take me places..and I'm just so happy! lol
but anywayz..on that note.. :)

I need advice/tips.. "hints" exercises.. lol ANYTHING.. that would help me.. from you on certain technique stuff..AND..i also need your opinion on some songs..

*First off..technique..

For double turns..what is a way..that YOU got them.. I'm really trying too..cuz ya know..they're tricky!! :)..and I know spotting.. (as in any turn..) is vital.. but like idk how do you spot the 2nd time? Do you understand? otherwise I can restate it clearly.. because your going really fast.. also for a triple.. just a deep pile.. and I heard if you bring your arms closer together..you go around faster? is that the correct way? GIVE ME FEEDBACK PLEASE!! lol thatd be great!