Poll: Adults / 40 Something

Page:
Page 1 of 31 2 3
Are you what you wanted to be when you grew up? (karma: 1)
By CNDhighlandmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 2317, member since Wed Jul 20, 2005
On Wed Jan 25, 2006 08:13 AM

maybe explain what you wanted to be and what you are. maybe why you arent what you wanted to be when you grew up and if you are still satisfied with your job or career.

54 Replies to Are you what you wanted to be when you grew up?

re: Are you what you wanted to be when you grew up?
By dangslowmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 3641, member since Mon Jul 07, 2003
On Thu Jan 26, 2006 03:08 AM
I wanted to be a Mountain Man. I liked the idea of doing whatever my crude heart wanted to do, whenever I wanted to do it. No laws for the law abiding, no asylums for the insane, just a great big nothing in which I could do everything. Then I found out they slept outside in the snow...
I'm a Machinist now, and it rocks! It has many of the benefits of being a Mountain man but with fewer guns and Indians.
I have no regrets at all. I've always believed if you just be yourself, your career will find you, instead of the other way around. I'm pretty lucky it did too...
Are you what you wanted to be when you grew up?
By d4jmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 12490, member since Fri Aug 27, 2004
On Fri Jan 27, 2006 03:36 PM
When I was young I didn't know what I wanted to be when I grew up. But now that I'm here I'm doing exactly what I would have said I wanted to do had I known it - does that make sense? :)

I'm a wife and a mom. I'm a teacher - I homeschool my son. I'm learning to be a ballet teacher. It's all good!
By rallyhopbackPremium member Comments: 2969, member since Fri Jan 09, 2004
On Tue Jan 31, 2006 01:17 PM
I'm neither a cowboy nor a 3rd grade teacher.
But I'd still like to be a cowboy someday.