Popular Irish

just a few pictures/selfies from my recent feis adventures by lightfoot_champ
I just thought I would post a few photos from my last couple of competitions. 1. This was before...

Forum: Modern / Praise/Liturgical

Praise/Liturgical
How To Start/Run A Dance Ministry and/or School en>fr fr>en
By GloryDancer4Him Comments: 117, member since Tue May 17, 2005
On Mon Apr 03, 2006 02:02 PM

im 21 and considering starting a dance academy.and id like to select students from the school to be a part a a traveling dance ministry. so i guess i want to start two things. anyone have any idea how to go about starting this? im currently studying for a B.S. in nutritional science. i have NO knowledge about running a business. are there any classes in college that i should take? if anyone had a school or knows someone who does could you tell me how they got started and how they managed to sucessfully run it?

10 Replies to How To Start/Run A Dance Ministry and/or School

How to start a Praise Dance School en>fr fr>en
By LivingSoulDancemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 296, member since Thu Oct 21, 2004
On Mon Apr 03, 2006 03:24 PM
Hi Glory Dancer for Him.

My name is Richelle & I own a praise dance school.
See: LivingsoulWorshipingArts.com

I would say to you; What God has planed for your life, NOTHING can stop it from happening! He will guide you & prepare you!

Our praise dance school grew out of, “The Favor of God.”
I was teaching praise dance classes at my church & I put on a praise dance concert using the children that I was teaching. A children’s director who saw the concert asked me to come to their church & teach their children. I started teaching classes at her church & there where so many children that came to take classes that I literally had to hire someone to come & help me teach them.

There you have it! A praise dance school was started.