Priority Dresses & Costumes

Poll: Folk / Belly Dance

How would you feel about a male classmate cross-dressing as a woman in your belly dance class? (karma: 1)  en>fr fr>en
By shira Comments: 1051, member since Wed Jul 03, 2002
On Thu Jun 15, 2006 12:47 AM

A few days ago I received an inquiry from a guy who expressed interest in attending my belly dance class. He stated that he would want to wear makeup and wear a skirt. He asked how I would feel about that, and I told him I'd be comfortable with it.

Then he asked how my other students would be likely to feel. Honestly, I didn't know how to answer that. I know that when I was a student, I occasionally attended workshops in which a classmate was a guy cross-dressed as a female and I found him odd/intriguing, but tried to be friendly to him. But I really don't know how my classmates felt.

I've received such inquiries before. They've always been from out-of-state people who were wondering if they could drop into my class during a visit to my city. I've always made it clear that I'd welcome them, but I never knew how to answer the question about the expected reaction of the other students. I've always guessed that my students would be open too, but I couldn't promise it.

So, in the interest of helping me determine how I should answer this question the next time I'm asked it, how WOULD you react to a cross-dressing male classmate in a skirt, wig, and makeup?

I asked my current students last night, and they assured me they thought it would be fun to have such a classmate.

10 Replies to How would you feel about a male classmate cross-dressing as a woman in your belly dance class?

re: How would you feel about a male classmate cross-dressing as a woman in your belly dance class? en>fr fr>en
By Myrrdancer Comments: 409, member since Tue Dec 30, 2003
On Thu Jun 15, 2006 12:56 AM