Popular Irish

Sponsorships for Irish Dancers? by byudawn
I was curious if any irish dancer has like a "Sponsor", like they do in ice skating, etc? Not a...

Forum: Twirling / Twirling

Twirling
Fire Baton en>fr fr>en
By lightblueangel Comments: 102, member since Sat Dec 18, 2004
On Wed Aug 02, 2006 03:41 PM

I thought there might be a post about this somewhere, but I looked and didn't see one, so I'll just post my own.

I've been twirling for a little over a year and a half, and for football season this year everyone wants me to twirl a fire baton during the field show, since it's my senior and therefore last year to twirl. I've never done it before, but our previous feature twirler told me it's no big deal. She also twirled fire in a field show a couple years ago, so I don't think the school will have a problem with it. My questions are, how is fire different than a regular baton? Is it dangerous, and how dangerous is it? What kind of precautions should you take? What are good, easy tricks to do with one? Does it catch the grass on fire if I were to drop it? (lol) What is the best brand of baton? Am I even experienced enough to be considering it? And anything else I should know. lol. Any help is much appreciated, as usual. :) Thanks!

8 Replies to Fire Baton

re: Fire Baton (karma: 1)  en>fr fr>en
By Twirler7474 Comments: 179, member since Mon Apr 24, 2006
On Wed Aug 02, 2006 04:43 PM