Forum: General / Ballroom / Waltz

Waltz
Changing partners
By cntryldy52 Comments: 24, member since Sat Mar 11, 2006
On Wed Oct 25, 2006 08:07 AM
Edited by cntryldy52 (153343) on 2006-10-25 08:08:07

I'm fairly new to ballroom dancing and I have been told that dancing with other men/women is a good idea instead of dancing with my husband/wife all the time. We are not comfortable with doing this, since we enjoy dancing with each other and nobody else. They have a dance mixer at the dance club we belong to and a lot of people keep trying to get us to get up and join the mixer. I want to be a good dancer, but only with my husband

3 Replies to Changing partners

re: Changing partners
By dancefreak1991 Comments: 331, member since Fri Jun 02, 2006
On Fri Oct 27, 2006 05:44 AM
Maybe the people at your dance club are trying to help you so if there is a time where you have to dance with someone else, you can and you are not so used to your husband as your partner.

I'd give it a go, only once maybe to start with and see how you both feel.

Faye x
re: Changing partners
By virginia2606 Comments: 20, member since Wed Oct 25, 2006
On Mon Oct 30, 2006 08:00 PM
i am married and started dancing with my hasband 5 years ago...he is a good dancer but he stoped after a couple years...now i dance with whoever i want to....i get rather board knowing exactly what my my husband can do and i thrive on being able to follow any mans lead...i recently started argentine tango where you have to be intune with your partner and i love it...wish my hubs would do it but i feel i am much better partner with him and with others for dancing with alot of men
Changing partners
By cntryldy52 Comments: 24, member since Sat Mar 11, 2006
On Mon Oct 30, 2006 08:20 PM