Forum: Disco / Disco Advice

Page:
Page 2 of 51 2 3 4 5
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By babydiscodancer Comments: 11, member since Tue Mar 18, 2008
On Tue Mar 18, 2008 02:47 PM
hi i joined this sight today and was wondering if any1 had any tips to get into the kicks
im under 14 begginer but hurt my leg 3 times with stretching done kicks before but now my leg hurts and cant get back into them its really anoying.any tips! please reply.
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By CHLOEAII_XXXmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 541, member since Sat Feb 02, 2008
On Sat Apr 05, 2008 08:34 PM
hiya
that is a fabby post
really helpful for begginers
lots of love
chloe
xxxxxxx
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By Danielle_Dancer Comments: 312, member since Wed Nov 14, 2007
On Thu Apr 17, 2008 06:53 AM
hi great advice, my daughter has been dancing about 18 monmths now and still in beg, she has just gone into u12 beg, this sunday will be her first comp, great advice though and all taken on board!!
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By emzi1234 Comments: 113, member since Thu Aug 30, 2007
On Sun Apr 20, 2008 09:15 AM
fab post my daughter read it with me took on board lots of the advise and yippee has just become a starter thank you
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By smilerkelly Comments: 113, member since Sun Apr 06, 2008
On Sat May 03, 2008 02:33 PM
thanks everyone for the advise my daughter is only 8 and it all helps fantastic want her to do well as she loves it so much but as every lille girl thay want to come home with a win x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By ellengallagher Comments: 10, member since Thu Feb 14, 2008
On Sat May 17, 2008 10:09 AM
To do well in beginners you have 2 appeal 2 the judges and stand out frm the croud
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By dancinava Comments: 197, member since Thu May 22, 2008
On Tue May 27, 2008 02:36 PM
some really good advice here daughter is new to competitions so all the advice we can get, the easier it'll be for us . thanks.
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By cutecloemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 149, member since Mon Apr 07, 2008
On Wed Jun 04, 2008 01:41 PM
Heyya
im a beginerr and this is realy good advice
thanks :)

Love chloe x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By DiscoTrayza_xmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1390, member since Mon Jun 09, 2008
On Wed Jun 18, 2008 09:54 AM
Thanks this is really helpful :D x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By IlluisionDancerx Comments: 47, member since Sun Jun 08, 2008
On Sun Jun 22, 2008 11:32 AM
I Have looked through your advice
It is great
I must remamember it when i go to a competition
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By DiscoTrayza_xmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1390, member since Mon Jun 09, 2008
On Tue Jul 01, 2008 09:48 AM
Thanks everyone interesting to read and yeah its quite good. Lol better than seeing loads of posts floating about everywhere. lol love from Trayza x x x x x x x x x x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By Amelia_Faff Comments: 175, member since Thu Dec 06, 2007
On Tue Jul 01, 2008 03:40 PM
Brilliant advice! Thank you
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By DiscoDolls Comments: 121, member since Sun Apr 20, 2008
On Sun Jul 13, 2008 08:31 AM
great post (: x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By DiscoDolls Comments: 121, member since Sun Apr 20, 2008
On Sun Jul 13, 2008 08:33 AM
oh and thanks catctus_chick (steph) xx
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By champdancers_nan Comments: 1347, member since Wed Feb 28, 2007
On Thu Jul 17, 2008 03:35 PM
what a brilliant post well done sweetheart
nana norma xxx
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By nicinoodlemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1283, member since Sun May 06, 2007
On Sat Aug 30, 2008 01:35 PM
still one of my favourite stickys on ddn xxx
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By DancerxBeth Comments: 20, member since Sat Sep 06, 2008
On Sun Sep 07, 2008 02:12 AM
Thanks, this is useful

x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By DancerxBeth Comments: 20, member since Sat Sep 06, 2008
On Sat Sep 13, 2008 02:56 PM
thanks for the advice everybody this has really helped me :D good post as well!

beth x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By JamieL4 Comments: 570, member since Thu Apr 17, 2008
On Thu Sep 18, 2008 09:08 AM
I Dance Under 14 Beginer :D .
And i only have 1 life left :) :D
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By megans_mum Comments: 324, member since Thu Sep 04, 2008
On Sun Oct 12, 2008 10:33 AM
Hi

Have just come across this sticky and found the advice really useful. It's great that as a newbie there is help available.

Amanda x x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By alicelovestodacemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 960, member since Wed Nov 12, 2008
On Mon Dec 08, 2008 04:45 PM
im starting disco soon so this well help alot, thanks alot :D x
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By Kristen8 Comments: 142, member since Mon Mar 24, 2008
On Sun Jan 11, 2009 09:07 AM
Hey

My daughter is a U/10 beginner and finding it hard to loose her lives.
Shes been dancing 10 months now - and lifting trophies in 4th & 5th place. She just cant seem to move up the line to 1st & 2nd place :( I know with time it will come to her.

But this is great info - i will take it on board.

Thanks ;)
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By kellandshell Comments: 26, member since Wed Sep 03, 2008
On Tue Feb 03, 2009 05:20 PM
hi all
many thanks for all info my daughter is in under 8 beginners and always gets 4th but hopefully she'll start moving up with time.
thanks kelly.
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By laurenashleigh09 Comments: 44, member since Fri Feb 06, 2009
On Wed Mar 04, 2009 09:40 AM
this advice is really good,
im in beginners and I have 1 life left.
I hope I get graded to starter soon and I hope all this advice helps
love lauren xx
re: * * * FINAL Beginners' Advice Post! * * *
By xamyhartx Comments: 20, member since Mon Feb 09, 2009
On Mon Mar 09, 2009 01:41 PM
thanks for all the advice! am about to start comps and this has really helped!! xx
Page:
Page 2 of 51 2 3 4 5

ReplySendWatch