Forum: Teams / Dance Teams

college dance teams
By jussgotadance
On Thu Jul 26, 2007 04:01 PM

i was just wondering if anyone here dances for a college dance team or is thinking about trying out for one ... if so which one?

21 Replies to college dance teams

re: college dance teams
By dancingrl247
On Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:35 PM
I want to dance in college if i can. i'll be applying for collge this fall so obviously i don't know where i'm going yet but i know that UNC and Wake Forest both have good teams so we'll see
By jetage
On Sun Jul 29, 2007 01:13 PM
I either want to go to VCU, Temple, or Boston University. I would try out for any one of them, but I heard VCU has a bad team. I'll make up my mind for myself.
By UberGoobermember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Wed Aug 01, 2007 07:49 AM
I'm an incoming freshman at my university adn I made the dance team. It's exciting stuff. I don't really want to say my school's name, but it's in the Missouri Valley Conference.

If you have any questions, I'd be happy to answer them, but I can only say about specifically my experience thus far, not about other schools and stuff. I'm sure they all work differently.
By Joaniemember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Sat Aug 04, 2007 02:51 PM
I definately want to try out for a dance team when I go to college, making it now thats another story.

Uber I would love to hear all about you experience trying out for your dance team!
By butters
On Mon Aug 06, 2007 12:43 AM
I tried out for my universities dance team. made it. but cant be on the team becuase of class schedule conflicts. it's a bummer, but I'm glad i tried out, it was a good experience!
By jussgotadance
On Mon Aug 06, 2007 01:12 PM
i would also like to hear about your experiences (whoever has tried out) ...
how did u prepare?
what did they have you do? w
hy couldn't you be ont he team after you made it?
what it is lik being on the team?
what is expected of you? ...