Forum: Ballet / Pas De Deux

Male dancers, or gils w/ experience in hooking guys to pdd with: HELP
By Jedi_LongOne
On Mon Dec 10, 2007 03:36 PM

I just took my first PDD class, kinda. I was having a semi-private with my male teacher, Jordi Ribera, and my buddy Kaila, and our regular teacher decided that we were ready to start PDDing (is that even a word?). Kaila had done a little teensy bit before, but I was a complete newbie. Miss Diane had us start on the Vision PDD from the original Petipa Sleeping Beauty. HOLY NERF IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! I swear, I've never felt better dancing in my whole life!!!

There's just one teensy little problem:

I'm too tall.

We have only three male dancers at our studio:

Spencer, age nine, who just started level one.

Ricky, my step-nephew who is taller than me by a foot and a half, only started dancing in september, is overweight(not to be mean, but he is),and border line ADD (again, not to be mean).

And my teacher, Jordi Ribera, who is too short for me.

Out of these, the only sutible parter is too short!

So, you male dancers out there: What convinced you to start ballet? Was it the thirty-two scantily-clad beautiful muscular women in the corps? Or the fact that you got to spend nice quality time with your girlfriend, working your guts out, making her look pretty? Or did your mom force you when you were little?

In other words:

HOW CAN I FIND A PARTNER????

Thanks for the help,

Jedi Long One

3 Replies to Male dancers, or gils w/ experience in hooking guys to pdd with: HELP

re: Male dancers, or gils w/ experience in hooking guys to pdd with: HELP
By BalletdogPremium member
On Mon Dec 10, 2007 10:38 PM
Edited by Balletdog (120852) on 2007-12-10 22:42:27