Poll: General / Jazz / Jazz - Competitions

Page:
Page 2 of 41 2 3 4
re: Overused song at competitions?
By DizzyLizzie Comments: 458, member since Sun Nov 18, 2007
On Tue Jul 01, 2008 09:56 AM
Diamond's Are a Girl's Best Friend is definately way over played. I personally hate that song and I had a group number to it this year.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By beebaby4 Comments: 23, member since Tue Jul 29, 2008
On Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:25 PM
Dream On by Aerosmith gets pretty overused in older age groups
re: Overused song at competitions?
By behappy_dancemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 662, member since Sun May 11, 2008
On Thu Jul 31, 2008 04:58 PM
Wild Horses! I went to a competition for two hours and heard that song a bajillion times!
re: Overused song at competitions?
By missdance95 Comments: 45, member since Wed Jul 09, 2008
On Fri Aug 01, 2008 06:16 PM
razzlebaby wrote:

I'd say either Lip Gloss, Colorblind, Amazing Maysie, or Zoot Suit Riot.


lol .. Colorblind was my modern number ... yheaa I heard that a lot !!

I think you can't stop the beat , rockstar(at least at ada it was - especially nationals !) , amayzing mayzie are overused .
re: Overused song at competitions?
By dancinginmydream Comments: 25, member since Wed Aug 02, 2006
On Wed Aug 06, 2008 01:53 AM
I would definately have to say wild horses

a couple years ago, for my lyrical solo, i was against 5 wild horses in my category at one competition!
re: Overused song at competitions?
By AsPiRex333 Comments: 217, member since Sun Apr 09, 2006
On Wed Aug 06, 2008 11:45 AM
Work Me Down for sure ! But that doesnt mean I love that song :) We did that song at my company two years ago. Its really upbeat and really fun to dance to !
re: Overused song at competitions?
By idancex247 Comments: 12, member since Sun Aug 10, 2008
On Tue Aug 12, 2008 02:00 PM
All of those songs listed, and most of the ones previous DDNers wrote I have heard at least 5x each lol
re: Overused song at competitions?
By AsPiRex333 Comments: 217, member since Sun Apr 09, 2006
On Fri Aug 15, 2008 07:18 PM
If I hear the song "Show Off" one more time I'll probably scream. :D
re: Overused song at competitions?
By simply_poetic Comments: 10, member since Tue Jul 22, 2008
On Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:12 AM
ugh. anything from wicked and chicago is always overused.
and, apologize, lamentation, zoot suit riot, breathe me, lip gloss, nurse's diary, and colorblind.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By sky_dancer_2010member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 190, member since Sat Nov 10, 2007
On Sat Aug 23, 2008 07:54 PM
I couldn't decide between Popular, Wild Horses and Work me Down...


a few more over played songs.


Roxie.
All that Jazz.
Uninvited.
Body Language (ugh my jazz solo this year).
Carwash.
Walk the Dinosaur.
Shake a Tailfeather.
Proud Mary.
Candyman.
Silence.
Finally Home.
Inside the Tornado.

If I have to hear any of those songs one more time, I think my head'll explode....all of them are wayyyy to over done.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By juiicyxxcouture Comments: 26, member since Thu Aug 14, 2008
On Sat Aug 23, 2008 08:48 PM
hyperballad, gorecki and big noise
I hear those all the timeee
re: Overused song at competitions?
By and_she_dancesXO Comments: 106, member since Sat Aug 02, 2008
On Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:05 PM
At just one ADA regionals 6 or 7 people danced to wild horses. lol
At least I think its a pretty song :)
re: Overused song at competitions?
By never_katiemember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 803, member since Tue Aug 26, 2008
On Tue Aug 26, 2008 01:47 PM
Colorblind, Hide and Seek, Wildhorses, and Work me down are all overused.

I recently realized that My New Philosophy is overused a bit too much as well.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By behappy_dancemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 662, member since Sun May 11, 2008
On Sat Aug 30, 2008 07:34 PM
Also "Saturday Night Fish Fry"!
re: Overused song at competitions?
By DDCdancerx Comments: 300, member since Sat Jul 12, 2008
On Sun Aug 31, 2008 06:58 AM
Wild Horses, definitely. A girl in my studio did a solo to it this year and I almost exploded.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By rdssdancer Comments: 9, member since Thu Aug 07, 2008
On Sun Aug 31, 2008 10:12 AM
definately PROUD MARY!!
re: Overused song at competitions?
By Kendra_Dancer Comments: 33, member since Mon Jul 21, 2008
On Sun Sep 07, 2008 06:42 PM
U should add You cant stop the beat. I heard that song like 8 times at one competion.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By behappy_dancemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 662, member since Sun May 11, 2008
On Sun Sep 21, 2008 05:34 PM
^Agreed. Really anything from Hairspray.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By TobyInWonderlandmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1142, member since Sat Mar 29, 2008
On Mon Sep 22, 2008 04:19 PM
I got more.

Yeah I agree that any song from hairspray is just way overused now.
These songs are just overused:
Cell Block Tango
Flaunt it
Its Raining Men
Happy Ending

I heard those songs a million times at my eisteddfods.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By love2teach4kids Comments: 7, member since Sat Sep 27, 2008
On Sat Sep 27, 2008 05:47 PM
thanks for the poll. I am very excited competition is becoming more artistic and therefore the song choices are broadening
re: Overused song at competitions?
By dadcdancer Comments: 123, member since Mon Mar 31, 2008
On Sun Sep 28, 2008 01:21 PM
hahaha i voted when the poll like first happened and now were dancing to work me down and sexy back!
re: Overused song at competitions?
By dancerforever123 Comments: 29, member since Fri Oct 17, 2008
On Sat Oct 18, 2008 06:26 AM
you forgot ANY hannah montana song and LETS'S GET SOAK'N Wet I heard tat song 8 times at nationals in 1 day!!!!
re: Overused song at competitions?
By dancerqtxoxo40 Comments: 84, member since Sun Nov 09, 2008
On Thu Nov 13, 2008 04:50 PM
one that I think is used the most is you can't stop the beat!From Hairspray!every time you go to a competion you hear that song like 5 or 6 times. It gets so annoying!!!
re: Overused song at competitions?
By MeganNormanmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 538, member since Tue Nov 13, 2007
On Sat Nov 22, 2008 01:07 AM
"Baby I'm a Star"
"Hit Me With a Hot Note"
"Breathe Me"
"Good Luck"
"Knock on Wood"
"Rock Your Soul"
"The Moment I Said It"
"Gravity"
"Hey, Big Spender"

Those are a few I can think of on the top of my head. I'm sure more will come to me later.
re: Overused song at competitions?
By piperlo Comments: 39, member since Sun Apr 27, 2008
On Sun Dec 07, 2008 01:24 AM
Candyman by Christina Aguliera!! I hear that song at every competiton!!!
Page:
Page 2 of 41 2 3 4

ReplySendWatch