Forum: General / Ballroom / Tango

Tango
took my first tango class, yeah me.
By itsmedancing Comments: 39, member since Fri Dec 21, 2007
On Thu Jan 31, 2008 02:24 PM

my husband has two left feet but i've been dancing for years. is it still tango if the female plays the male lead and the female? dreadful. lol

7 Replies to took my first tango class, yeah me.

re: took my first tango class, yeah me.
By Chapter17member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 339, member since Fri Aug 24, 2007
On Wed Feb 06, 2008 07:31 AM
I took mine in an all girl class. I'm sure I was leading..So yes? lol
re: took my first tango class, yeah me.
By Lanapants Comments: 137, member since Mon Jan 28, 2008
On Tue Feb 12, 2008 10:29 AM
teach him to make it look like he's leading you know the saying behind every 'great' man there is a greater woman or something like that anyway

best of luck
re: took my first tango class, yeah me.
By danceattack_roz Comments: 32, member since Sat Dec 29, 2007
On Mon Feb 25, 2008 04:31 AM
Tango can be quite hard...and ALWAYS being 'down in your knees', really hurts! But you get used to it. I'm dancing tango at some of my competitions this year. The next one is only a short time away (2nd of March) :S
re: took my first tango class, yeah me.
By dancephilosopher Comments: 3, member since Sun Mar 02, 2008
On Sun Mar 02, 2008 01:10 PM
congratulations. i want also to take my first class, just i ma looking for an academy or something like that. let me know is it very difficult?
re: took my first tango class, yeah me.
By DeeDee64member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 359, member since Sun Feb 15, 2004
On Fri Apr 04, 2008 09:41 PM
i took my first class today! i liked it! its kind of hard but i think all you need is attitude!
re: took my first tango class, yeah me.
By DeeDee64member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 359, member since Sun Feb 15, 2004
On Fri Apr 04, 2008 09:43 PM
I took my first class today! I liked it! its kind of hard but I think all you need is attitude!

Comment #7157552 deleted
Removed by oz_helen (35388) on 2008-05-05 07:37:35 pointless post


ReplySendWatch