Forum: Arts / Crafts & Hobbies

Quilting
By CaffeinePremium member
On Mon Aug 11, 2008 03:24 AM

I'm not very good at sewing, and for some reason, always thought quilting was an odd pasttime to engage in. (I've been caught at the cutting counters when quilters went mad).

But I've bought a quilt kit/pattern. And I really want to make two baby quilts for my friends' twins, even though I'm sure they're inundated with stuff already.

Does anybody have any any hints/tips on how to get started with this project so the babies aren't in their teens by the time I'm done? Any finished projects to show off?

4 Replies to Quilting

re: Quilting
By punkgirl59
On Mon Aug 11, 2008 03:27 AM
I made a quilt for my boyfriend for his birthday but it was just a tie quilt so it was a bit simpler. Are you planning to make tie quilts or patchwork?

~*~Punkgirl~*~

Long live punk rocK
On Mon Aug 11, 2008 03:36 AM
~embarassed~ What's a tie quilt?

I was thinking patchwork, because of all the funky (pre-cut! yay! ) fabrics that are out there. But aside from the "I want to make a quilt" impulse, I know nothing about this craft.
By Naivohwmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Mon Aug 25, 2008 11:05 PM