Popular Owners

What to do when some parents are all over the place about costume and recital participation? by swanie1
We don't have enough students at my studio to have separate classes for those that want to be in the...

Forum: Disco / Disco - 18+

Disco - 18+
Ive been thinking about my dance... en>fr fr>en
By Nightie90member has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 5814, member since Tue Oct 16, 2007
On Fri Nov 28, 2008 10:47 AM

Hiya, ive been dancing since i was 12 and in 2007 i started doing competitons, i have dance IDTA and now i dance ISTD, and in 2009 im starting ADFP with my dance school!! Im really starting to think shall i continue to dance? i really enjoy dancing and going and all that, but im 18, one of the eldest at my school and also one of the talest im 5'8!! i always feel abit awkard? Any Thoughts for me? im worried about been a starter at ADFP and been one of the talest etc xxxx

22 Replies to Ive been thinking about my dance...

re: Ive been thinking about my dance... en>fr fr>en
By lundsay_lindzmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 3760, member since Fri Apr 16, 2004
On Fri Nov 28, 2008 01:10 PM
Hey!
I'm now the oldest competitor at my dance school (as far as i'm aware haha :D )
And i'm 19
So you shouldn't feel awkward age wise
I'm not bothered by my age and dance!
I know there are many older dancers out there!
And as for being a starter,
We all need to begin somewhere!
I have seen a few tall girls competing too!
So either way there are other girls probably worried aboput their height and age!
So just enjoy yourself!! :D
Love Lindz
XxXxX
By Jessi_gurlmember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 1369, member since Fri Oct 10, 2003
On Fri Nov 28, 2008 02:11 PM
Heya!

You sound like my twiin lol! im 18 and 5foot 8 and always feel a bit awkward! But if you love dance then you shouldn't give up! honestly i think everyone feels awkward at times for millions of reasons!