Forum: Advice / Cars & Driving

I keep confusing myself - figuring out payments etc.
By majeremember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Wed Jul 22, 2009 08:29 PM
Edited by majere (186163) on 2009-07-22 21:14:57
Locked by majere (186163) on 2009-07-22 23:20:06 Question answered. Plus it was a "that looks awesome, how much would it cost" sort of thing.

This might go better in money matters but...

This is an entirely hypothetical situation. I won't do it unless it seems feasible.

Okay, I really want the 2010 Chevrolet Camaro TRANSFORMERS Special Edition. :) It's what ever 2010 camero (LS, 1LT etc.) plus an extra $995.

I'd only want the cheapest which is $23,040. With the extra it'd be $24,035.

Now, I only work 10 hours a week at minimum wage. So I make $65 a week and get paid every 2 weeks ($130) so that means approx $260 a month

And that's where I start confusing myself. I am not good at math.

If I paid half of what I earned a month - $130 how long would I be paying for that car?

Another thing to consider I have two student loans (one subsidized and one unsubsidized). v.v I'm confused.

8 Replies to I keep confusing myself - figuring out payments etc.

re: I keep consusing myself - figuring out payments etc.
By Felsamember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member
On Wed Jul 22, 2009 08:47 PM
Well I went on the website and got the calculator

www.chevrolet.com . . .

If you do 72 months you have to put in at least $310 dollars a month with no down payment and an interest rate of 10%
On Wed Jul 22, 2009 08:59 PM
Edited by majere (186163) on 2009-07-22 21:01:06
Felsa wrote:

Well I went on the website and got the calculator

www.chevrolet.com . . .

If you do 72 months you have to put in at least $310 dollars a month with no down payment and an interest rate of 10%

How did I manage not to see that XD

edit - I have a little over $700 I could use as a down payment