Priority Dresses & Costumes

Forum: General / General

General
The use of ergogenic aids - please reda even if you don;t understand what it means en>fr fr>en
By Ballet_Baibemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 2546, member since Tue Feb 21, 2006
On Mon Oct 12, 2009 05:34 AM

Ergogenic aids are performance enhancers - I'm sure your minds all jump to illegal things like anabolic steriods. Well you right but it can also be totally legal things like caffiene, sports drinks or even things like acupuncture. Here is some more infor if your interested: www.brianmac.co.uk . . .

I'm doing an assignment studying the use of these, you have to select one or a few similar ones to study. I'm studying improved endurace and the use of sports drinks like lucozade - mostly because I have a lot of first hand experience in this.

I was just wondering for a bit of background if anyone has used any ergogenic aids themselves or if they have heard of anyone using them?

Most of my classmates are doing the use of steriods in body building or creatine in rugby but I'm more interested in dance, but I haven't really ever heard of anything other than caffiene (Which we can't study) and energy drinks being used. Does anyone know anything legal or illegal which they've seen being used to enhance performance?

I'm just looking for some anecdotal evidence that there are things used in dance.

Thanks very much for any info.

3 Replies to The use of ergogenic aids - please reda even if you don;t understand what it means

re: The use of ergogenic aids - please reda even if you don;t understand what it means en>fr fr>en
By toroandbruinmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 3519, member since Fri Oct 10, 2008
On Tue Oct 13, 2009 09:18 PM
I looked at the list given at your link, and here are the ones I've used:

* Mechanical Aids
o Altitude Training -- I live a mile high; so when attending a dance or exercise class at sea level I feel like Superwoman.