Forum: General / Jazz / Jazz Photos - Members

Jazz Photos - Members
Tilt at the Park
By kicklinequeenmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 429, member since Fri Apr 30, 2010
On Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:39 PM

My friend (who also dances) and I were messing around at a park last night and she was like, "Do a tilt!" So I did.

I know it's not perfect, so do you guys have any advice on how I can improve it? I wasn't stretched at all, so it's not my best but it's really the only picture I have of me doing a tilt.

14 Replies to Tilt at the Park

re: Tilt at the Park
By Brittanymember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 15182, member since Thu Aug 22, 2002
On Sun Jul 04, 2010 01:10 PM
I have no critiques because I have no training/experience to be critiquing but I just wanted to say I LOVE that you're rocking a huge smile in this picture.
By ItzChrissyyyx3 Comments: 65, member since Sat May 17, 2008
On Sun Jul 04, 2010 01:24 PM
That is beautiful. I have a question, how did you get your flexibility so good and were there certain exercises you did to be able to do that?
By kicklinequeenmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 429, member since Fri Apr 30, 2010
On Sun Jul 04, 2010 04:19 PM
Thanks to both of you, Brittany and ItzChrissyyyx3. ItzChrissyyyx3, I used to do gymnastics and tumbling when I was younger, so that helped with my flexibility. I also stretch A LOT both in classes at my studio and in dance team as well as a little bit every day. If you would like, I can PM my stretching routine to you, it has worked wonders for me!
By AlwaysOnStagePremium member Comments: 7417, member since Sun Apr 18, 2004
On Sun Jul 04, 2010 04:57 PM