Popular Irish

Clrg world championships London 2014 ........ Final day by noseyfeismum
Good luck

Forum: Advice / Girls & Guys

Page:
Page 1 of 21 2
Girls & Guys
I am going broke by living at home. Arg! en>fr fr>en
By Felsamember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 4038, member since Thu Nov 09, 2006
On Tue Mar 01, 2011 06:04 PM

This is basically just a rant because I am to lose my cool if I don't let this out.

I am literally going broke living at home. I have -$10.00 and I don't get paid for another week and a half. And I have almost completely run out of gas. The best part? I don't even spend the money I make!

I am at a new job that pays $2.50 MORE an hour then my last one. And I work the same amount of hours in a week. So I should be able to have a good chunk in my bank seeing as how I have been working here for 2 months, right? Wrong.

Not being able to work for 2 and a half weeks due to mono last month did not help. But neither do my expenses for the month. Which are as follows

Rent - 300
Food - 150
(or I pay 450 for rent and my mom does all the grocery shopping. Since I am vegetarian though and they are not, I buy my own.)
Car insurance - 100
Gas for my car - 100
Cell phone - 50

That is a whole pay check. And for some reason I cant seem to get ahead. My mom will ask me to pick up extra food for her and my brother when I go out. Milk and yogurt and chips ect.. none of which I eat. Then my shoes go and break and I need to buy new ones for work. Then I need an oil change. And I have to renew my car registration.

I am trying so desperately to get ahead but as soon as I get paid all my money either goes to rent which I am behind on paying or gas for my car or other things I need like food and clothes. I could not even afford to put my winter tires on this year and we are just getting nailed where I live in Canada.