Forum: Arts / Photography - Artistic

Photography - Artistic
Nikon or Canon?
By Rachel_n Comments: 103, member since Thu May 27, 2010
On Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:41 PM

Just wondering :)

I LOVE Nikon!! I'm shooting with a D50, but I'm trying to get a D3000 :)

11 Replies to Nikon or Canon?

re: Nikon or Canon?
By BeautifulMistakemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 2426, member since Tue Feb 20, 2007
On Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:02 PM
I have a Canon Rebel XSi which I LOVE. Can't say anything about Nikon because I've never used one before. I would love to get a Nikon DSLR at some point in the future. I had two different Canons before my Rebel so I got the Rebel because I knew how to use their cameras (or at least most of the settings lol) and price was the other major point too....I got my Rebel on Ebay and even what I bought it for was pushing what I could afford...
By imadancer2member has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 2400, member since Wed Nov 30, 2005
On Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:54 AM
*END OF WORLD MUSIC*
Haha, the debate is never ending (and gets pretty heated for no reason at all. It's pretty silly, but it's mostly all in good fun making fun of each other.

Me? I'm a canon gal. Either way is awesome; I'm not one of those "oh you shoot nikon I don't like you anymore" type of people. From what I understand canon's video is hard to beat (like video recording on DSLRs, the canon 5D mkII was used to film an episode of House last year). A pro photographer in the area shoots only nikon, but I once had a conversation with him and he said he was very interested in getting a canon 5d mkII for video.

I hear nikon has some incredible high ISO in their pro line (like the D3S, but at $5000 USD you would hope so, haha). Also, lots say the grip is better.

Both of these include both in part
A why Nikon forum post:
froknowsphoto.com . . .
And a Why Canon:
froknowsphoto.com . . .