Popular Ballet

RAD Exams Unfair - How privilegdly asessed RAD teachers' children? by DuckyK1
Hello Dancers, Having finished few RAD vocational exams, I was wondering how fair/unfair those...

Forum: Adults / Work/Employment

Work/Employment
Looking for full time work - where to begin? en>fr fr>en
By Brittanymember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 15165, member since Thu Aug 22, 2002
On Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:17 PM

I have a journalism degree and intern with a non-profit art organization that I ADORE. Ideal circumstances would be that they are going to hire me after my internship but chances of that I think are pretty slim only because they do not have the money to hire me. I adore the place and would love to work at a similar organization but every other place I've looked into around here isn't hiring. I don't really care to do anything with my journalism degree.

So where do I start? I've looked at a lot of online job websites like CareerBuilder and Monster but everything that is entry level relates to Sales and if I know one thing, it's that I do not want to be in sales. At all.

Thoughts? Ideas? Advice? Where does one start when they are looking for their first full time job?

4 Replies to Looking for full time work - where to begin?

re: Looking for full time work - where to begin? en>fr fr>en
By Hoosier Comments: 90, member since Wed Jul 06, 2011
On Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:44 PM
I'm not sure where you live, but does the government have a website where jobs are posted? Where I am they have one, however there aren't a ton of jobs posted daily. There's a lot less of the spammy stuff though.

Do you live near a university where you could get a job in the art department or art museum (of course if art is the main reason why you like the organization ;) )?