Priority Dresses & Costumes

Forum: Advice / Cars & Driving

Cars & Driving
Scared to drive- help? en>fr fr>en
By moonlightrosemember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 178, member since Tue May 05, 2009
On Fri Jul 29, 2011 10:14 PM

So this year has been kinda rough.

In March I got into a car accident where I got a concussion that lasted for weeks and totaled my car. Then in May I got into another accident where I got burns from the impact of the airbag.

In both accidents I was driving and had people in the car that really meant a lot to me, and in the second accident, my mother was injured.

Ever since then, I've been so deathly afraid to drive. I'm only 18 so the chances of getting in a car accident were pretty good since I'm a new driver. But having 2 accidents in such a short period of time really scared me. I guess I thought the chances of having another one so soon were pretty slim, but I guess I was wrong.

Now I have panic/anxiety attacks at the wheel when I'm driving in bumper to bumper traffic, someone cuts me off, driving really fast on highways/the parkway, ect. , not knowing where I'm going, driving through construction zones, ect.

I know I have to do drive and it's irrational to be afraid of driving, but does anyone have any advice on how to get over my fear?

9 Replies to Scared to drive- help?

re: Scared to drive- help? en>fr fr>en
By LoriCook Comments: 1476, member since Mon Aug 17, 2009
On Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:07 PM