Forum: Advice / Beauty - Makeovers

Beauty - Makeovers
Hair dye rookie wants opinions. (a bit picture heavy)
By reel_in_firstmember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 1089, member since Fri Jul 08, 2005
On Sun Oct 02, 2011 08:39 PM

My hair is naturally that super dark brown one shade above black and is also naturally curly.

I have only ever dyed my hair once before; it was becoming really sun-bleached and I was getting a lot of random light brown/golden streaks, so I dyed it back to natural. That was a Garnier Nutrisse home color a few weeks ago. However, my hair is already fading and I can see those sunny streaks again.

Anyway, lately I've been itching for a big change. I kind of like the look of those light streaks and I think I want to dye my entire head lighter. DDN what do you think? Would I look ok? I'm a complete dying noob ;) How light could (should?) I go? Can I pull off a reddish/auburn or just stick to brown? What to do about the eyebrows? They're so dark in all the pictures that it's kind of throwing me off.

I've included some ultra-cheesy Face in a Hole pictures to help visualize :P The first 3 pics are me naturally. And good grief I just realized I have no normal pictures. *sigh*

6 Replies to Hair dye rookie wants opinions. (a bit picture heavy)

re: Hair dye rookie wants opinions. (a bit picture heavy)
By xBallet_babex Comments: 1300, member since Thu Jul 17, 2008
On Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:15 PM