Popular Ballet

How does this website look for supplementing my ballet classes? by Padmini
I started learning ballet from scratch a month ago by taking classes at the Joffrey Ballet School. I...

Forum: Arts / Debates

Debates
What if... the national debt (karma: 1)  en>fr fr>en
By Sumayah Comments: 6103, member since Wed Nov 12, 2008
On Tue Jan 17, 2012 06:50 PM
Edited by Sumayah (204191) on 2012-01-17 18:51:17 Debates? Politics? I wasn't sure where to put this so if you think it needs to be moved, mod it and we'll move it over.

Okay, here's the scenario: your country's national debt is wiped to zero, and for good measure let's say it gets to move home with its parents for a year - no expenditures, all the tax money would be saved in a huge bank account. After one year, your country has to go back being a country again and paying for stuff. Do you think that with a year of profit your country would be able to stay debt free by budgeting wisely - maybe even setting some small percent aside in a high interest savings account (in case of emergencies) - or would your country be back in debt after a year of being on its own again?

8 Replies to What if... the national debt

re: What if... the national debt (karma: 1)  en>fr fr>en
By Chaconnemember has saluted, click to view salute photosPremium member Comments: 6250, member since Thu Jul 12, 2007
On Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:56 AM