Popular Ballet

How does this website look for supplementing my ballet classes? by Padmini
I started learning ballet from scratch a month ago by taking classes at the Joffrey Ballet School. I...

Forum: Advice / Health & Nutrition

Health & Nutrition
Seasoned vegetarians...how to get through a slump? en>fr fr>en
By Kekoamember has saluted, click to view salute photos Comments: 8863, member since Sat Jul 19, 2003
On Sun Apr 15, 2012 01:59 PM

I've been a vegetarian for almost three years. I eat a pretty balanced diet (far from perfect, but WAY better than I ate as an omni and getting better all the time), so I definitely get enough protein, fruits, veg, etc.

However...I'm in a slump. I don't want to eat meat, and I don't plan on it, but I'm just...sick of it all. Food bores me. I don't really have the time or money to do a whole lot of experimentation with my recipes.

Additionally, I've been working hard to get in shape so that eliminates a lot of the foods I've grown to love, that are yummy but carby. Most days, it's protein shake, scrambled eggs, quinoa and veggies, salad, homemade smoothies, etc. Healthy, but boring.

I just find myself in this weird place; I'm totally disillusioned about the health benefits of being a vegetarian, the ethical benefits...but beyond the occasional dream about whoppers from BK, I have no actual desire to change my diet. Blah. Tell me it passes? How do I find good recipes I can be relatively confident I'll like? Pinterest has a few things I've liked, but nothing WOW. Actual cookbooks/recipes are totally overwhelming.

7 Replies to Seasoned vegetarians...how to get through a slump?

re: Seasoned vegetarians...how to get through a slump? en>fr fr>en
By YumYumDoughnutPremium member Comments: 7993, member since Sat Jul 10, 2004
On Sun Apr 15, 2012 02:05 PM