Lessons I've Learned (and am still learning)
By allthatdance
On 06/15/2012 18:53:17
Being a female business owner, I've learned a lot of valuable lessons along the way. Please feel free to add some of yours: Lesson Learned 1. You can’t please everyone. 2. Learn to say “no” and mean it. 3. Be upfront when it comes to money. 4. Don’t be a door mat. 5. It’s really nobody’s business exactly how you run your business. 6. Set your policies, your rules and stick to them. 7. Trust your intuitions especially when it comes to people. 8. You don’t always have to be a b!+ch. But when you are, be the Queen B. 9. It’s a man’s world, accept it, learn from it and get over it. 10. Forgive those who hurt you, steal from you or lie to you but never forget. 11. Accept responsibility for your mistakes and then learn from them. 12. Keep your personal life, personal. 13. No one ever cares as much about your business more than you. 14. Don’t be afraid to take chances but always have a backup plan. 15. Don’t say you’re sorry when you aren’t. 16. Take classes, go to workshops, stay up to date and informed. 17. You’re never too old to learn or to grow. 18. Nothing worthwhile ever comes easy. 19. It is not my “job” to make people happy, it is my job to teach dance. 20. Learn every student’s names, greet them with their name every-time. 21. Try not to take things so personal, “it” happens.
re: Lessons I've Learned (and am still learning)
By degasdancer
On 06/15/2012 19:38:07
Amen to numbers 1 through 21! :) i loved the way you put #19.
By buzzdancer
On 06/15/2012 20:30:49
Love it
By Rose
On 06/15/2012 20:52:24